Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.137935
Write A Review
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been supporting Save the Children for the last 5 years. I am grateful that there are organizations with staff that are so committed to those in need of help. The impact that they have made with children in remote parts of the world is astounding. Keep up the amazing work. For anyone that is trying to decide on a children's or if they should support a children's charity. I strongly advise supporting Save the Children.

Dave from Boston
November 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the privilege to partner with Save the Children's field teams from Tennessee, to Oklahoma, Arkansas, Kansas, and this year, South Carolina. I have personally met exceptional team members on each visit who have dedicated their heart and soul to improving the lives of our most underserved population.

I cannot think of another national non-profit that is so deserving of our support, our funds and our hearts. They truly live by these heartfelt words: USE YOUR POWER FOR GOOD.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

So grateful to be able to find organizations that do the work that enables children around the world to have a better life, or life at all. I am disabled and see the stories about so so many people, more than I can fathom, around the world, suffering from things I can not even imagine. So, I can't do much, but I can give money to those who can help, that I trust completely, and Save The Children is one of those. So thank you to them.
Sincerely,
Anne Clare Keane
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have donated via Save The Children Australia after seeing the work they do in all parts of the world, and here in Australia.
There should be more like them!
October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Save the Children is a top-notch charity. It excels as an efficient organization that provides a significant percentage to actual programs for the betterment of lives in need. They are in the upper crust of charitable organizations in my opinion because of their focus on EDUCATION & SUSTAINABILITY as well as basic needs such as immunizations, food/clean water, resources and disaster relief. Their philosophy of providing training to ensure families and communities are able to sustain themselves to break the cycle of poverty is empowering and allows preparedness in the face of crisis. When I did my research a decade ago, I went with them as a well-run non-denominational charity with an effective approach and I'm happy to see they have been consistent in their integrity. A big THANK YOU always to the workers at my sponsored child's field office as well as those around the world. Thank you for your dedication, hard work and care.
October 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hau`oli Mau Loa Foundation has had a long term funding relationship with Save the Children. We are in regular communication with staff, receive reports and updates and participate in teleconferences or briefings, meet annually with program and development staff, and two years ago were able to do a field visit with staff in Mozambique. We have consistently been impressed with the outstanding quality of the people who work at all levels of Save. They have been excellent partners in helping us better understand, communicate and accomplish our goals in humanitarian relief.
October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful


As a result of being a child sponsor with Save the Children for about seven years I have come to know a number of Save the Children employees personally. I can tell you first hand of their passion for the work that they do and for the children that they support. This organization provides
desperately needed help for millions of the most needy children in the world in the areas of nutrition, education and newborn survival. In addition, they are expert at rapidly responding to the needs of communities hit by a sudden crisis situation or natural disaster. If asked, I would urge anyone to lend their support to Save the Children!
October 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 10, 2014

as a holiday gift i sponsor two children. the children were chosen by my grandchildren and instead of gifts to the grandchild each child has agreed to go with out gifts in order to sponsor these children. i thought it would be away to lean about many things. in three years there has been no correspondence from the child or from a representative from save the children. i am seriously thinking of stopping this sponsorship and look into another group. when i have called the office they suggested that i go on line to find some suggestion. i found that unhelpful as my computer skills are limited and it did not work.

any suggestions are welcome.
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Big fan of this group. They have expertise in many areas (health education protection etc) and are extremely efficient and accountable to donors. They are well respected among government and civil society groups. A great cause for kids!
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

At first, I just thought that STC had a skeptical record keeping system. Now, I feel after reading reviews written by others that there may be intentional maneuvering involved. I first became a sponsor in 2008. Over the last six years, all of my original children have left the program and have been replaced by other children not of my choosing. The first mismanagement of funds occurred when my Visa was doubled charged for sponsored children. I was able to get this stopped. Then, a few years later, my Discover Card was doubled billed by STC sending the card over the credit limit. After I called STC, the Discover card company was concerned because rather than refunding the amount, STC arranged to make all of my sponsorships be $18 per child per month. I paid the over the limit amount from my bank account. Since then, I've paid by check. In 2014, when I used my MasterCard to start a new sponsorship, I found that STC had charged two additional payments even though I was paying by check. Then when STC moved, two of my May checks were lost and though they have been found they have yet to be deducted from my account making it necessary for me to mentally do this every time I do my online banking. Family, friends, and church members have urged me to stop giving to STC. I still have four children in sponsorship after reluctantly giving up four others I feel that STC has me over a barrel due to the relationships I have developed with these four children. Giving to an organization should not be a stressful heartache. I urge people to find other worthy sponsorship and global assistance charities to donate to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

come up with a viable record keeping system.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers