Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.117655
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have been working with this esteemed organization's administration and accounts department from last five years and as per my observations Save the Children is bringing positive change in the life's of many deprived communities focusing mainly on children's and mothers both in health and education sectors apart from regular programs Save also have its emergency response and have contributed in emergencies in Pakistan and all over the world. Above all it's programs the transparencies check and balance mechanism within the organization also gives credibility to it for eg such policies are implemented within organisation to curtail extra and unnecessary spending s and also look for value for money in every spending.
to cut it short Save the Children is one of the best leading humanitarian organization bringing change in many life's around the globe.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I am working at Save the Children. Aside from helping and creating a lasting ang positive change in the lives of children, I was also capacitated through training in helping children reach their potential especially to the far flung areas. I love working with Save the Children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give value to human resource. Transition is commonly happening in the organization. Give enough benefits and compensation.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

These people are making a immense difference in the Syrian kids' lives.
God bless
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our company, Tab for a Cause, looks for excellent charities to partner with and mobilize their audience toward giving. Save the Children has been an absolute joy to work with. Their programs are effective, they genuinely care, and always make sure their donations go to what's important. Save the Children truly is a great nonprofit!
October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Save the Children is a fantastic organization that invests an immense amount of resources, manpower, and money into improving the lives of children in the US and all around the world. Not only does Save the Children repond to humanitarian disasters around the globe that effect children and their families, but the organization is heavily involved in developiment programs and opportunities in education and other areas that benefit children as well. Save is one of the only organizations of its kind that is truly the positive voice of children in crisis for both developed and underdeveloped regions of the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make their programs more readily available for children in the United States.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I recommend Save the Children, both as a donor and as an employee, for the following reasons:
1) the organization focuses its services and programs for children both in the U.S. and around the world;
2) the talented staff are dedicated and results-oriented;
3) investing in children is
the smartest, most effective way to create a lasting impact.

Save the Children is a leader in the industry - driving best practices through collaboration, research, and evaluation. It's a priviledge to be a part of such profound work - work that saves lives, protects children from harm, and gives children the opportunity to learn and thrive.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Save the Children is an invaluable partner in carrying out lifesaving interventions through their health care programming and utilization of front line health workers. Their newborn and child survival efforts are absolutely essential. Their recent innovations and awareness efforts include kangaroo mother care, "steroid injections for women in preterm labor to reduce deaths due to premature babies’ breathing problems; • resuscitation devices to save babies who do not breathe at birth; chlorhexidine cord cleansing to prevent umbilical cord infections; and injectable antibiotics to treat newborn sepsis and pneumonia."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work in the industry and I deeply admire Save the Children's work. Having seen their work in Ethiopia during the hunger crisis last year, I can tell you first hand how effective and efficient they are. To see them teaching oppressed Somali girls to read and reviving children who were nearly starved to death was nothing short of miraculous. The best thing, though, was to see how much the children loved and trusted the staff. Their workers are among the brightest, nicest, most generous people I've ever had the pleasure of working with. I also like that they are independent and have a strong governing board and impeccable ethics. All around fantastic charity for a great cause.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Most importantly- Children are our future and so very fragile. My life would never have been as rough if I had help from this wonderful organization when I was young.

More feedback...

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

From working in the financial sector of the nonprofit work for several years, I am always very concerned about where the money is being spent. Save the Children's administrative costs are very efficient. I am very comfortable recommending this charity, they put the children first.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers