Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
123.9861145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I had a great time volunteering with Save the Children. I mostly did administrative work, but I did do some fun, challenging project and attended very informative briefing from their staff experts. I came to know how committed they are to being super efficient and totally respecting the donor's wishes. Nothing goes to waste here - you'd think they were an environmental group with all the recycling and everything.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to go into the field and see the programs, but as a volunteer, those opportunities are quite limited.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As a resident of Fairfield County, I am honored and thrilled to have such an outstanding organization in our community. Their tireless effort to raise awareness for children is inspiring. What I have come to appreciate most about Save the Children is their ability to respond immediately to emergencies here in the United States and overseas. During Hurricane Sandy this past year, Save the Children responded almost immediately, setting up child friendly spaces for the children displaced by the storm. Even almost a year after Hurricane Sandy, Save the Children is still helping victims of the storm rebuild their lives. Their work in Newtown is also something that should be recognized. Save the Children was a present figure after the Newtown tragedy, setting up spaces where kids could learn to cope with the tragedy they witnessed.

I am proud to be a Save the Children supporter. They are a fantastic organization and deserve tremendous credit for all the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer of the Romania "Save the Children" wing for 1 month already, and I took place in only one event, but a very big event where we managed to get the hospitals in Suceava equipped with Incubators. I enjoy working as a volunteer, because I know that what I do, I do it for the children, not for myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Save the Children is truly an amazing organization to be part of. Everyone that I have met during my time here is extremely passionate about their job, as well as promoting the company's overall mission, which is to make this world a better place for kids. Save the Children does incredible things for children here in the U.S. and around the world and the work done here is incredibly inspiring. This is truly a wonderful organization and I whole heatedly recommend volunteering with them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering for Save the Children in January 2012. It is an amazing organization to be part of! Not only are the peope very dedicated to their jobs and the mission, but the organization as a whole prides itself on being accountable for their actions. What could be a better cause then helping out children in the USA and around the world! Save the Children has been around for many years and they have helped millions of children and their families. After volunteering for few months, I was hired and work for the organization full time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 10, 2010

more

February 10, 2010

This organisation has been incredible. Although I have only been a supporting member (Global Neighbour) for 4 years, I have had a keen interest in their work for over 10 years now. Children really are the future, and ensuring children's rights, healthcare and education seems to always be at the forefront of what Save The Children do. I applaud everything they do.

Photos

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

That they keep me up-to-date with information on where my money is going and the work they are doing. I honestly feel like part of the team, not just a registered supporter.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Kind and genuinely interested in the charity - not a third-party company.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Seriously expand it's operations in developing countries. I wish I could be the person to write that cheque.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers