Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.137935
Write A Review
December 12, 2012

I have been looking for a charity that helps the improvished children of the world. Save the Children stands out from all the others. But I was amazed of the salary of the CEO. It is so contradictory of the work that this charity does. Do you really need almost $400K a year to live comfortably? I have always wondered where the funds are spent having managed a non-profit organization in Massachusetts. Even there it was questionable with management and paying for their families health care out of donations. I am reconsidering my donation to this organization. My money would be better spent traveling to these areas and giving the money directly to the families in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012

I guess charity begins at home for the president / CEO. Compensation Paid to Title
$391,194 Charles F. MacCormack President, CEO

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I constantly use the publications that Save The Children publishes. In particular, this year, I used the publication on teenage pregnancy being a leading cause of death in the developing world. This topic is not really addressed in the literature, but the Save the Children looks into this problem which is actually a really big deal. Thank you for advocating for this and many other forgotten or unaddressed causes. Your publications and research cis being used academically and professionally!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Most importantly- Children are our future and so very fragile. My life would never have been as rough if I had help from this wonderful organization when I was young.

More feedback...

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Know it from the volunteers in the booths or street , also on website.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

From working in the financial sector of the nonprofit work for several years, I am always very concerned about where the money is being spent. Save the Children's administrative costs are very efficient. I am very comfortable recommending this charity, they put the children first.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Save the Children melts my heart the work that they do. You can't imagine a child going without clean water, essential medical supplies and food, but they do it all, and then somehow create programs for education in their own environment and beyond. What I do love about them, is that they do not just concentrate on third world countries, but also poverty in first world countries on our own doorsteps. They seen the silent struggles within our community that often get left behind. They are a great organisation and I am proud to be a regular donor to their cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I think what you are doing is great. I hope one day I can help more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer of the Romania "Save the Children" wing for 1 month already, and I took place in only one event, but a very big event where we managed to get the hospitals in Suceava equipped with Incubators. I enjoy working as a volunteer, because I know that what I do, I do it for the children, not for myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

We have sponsored three children through Save the Children over a period of many years. Each child has received very important educational benefits as well as essential help with nutrition. The communications with the field staff have always been very informative and have given valuable and pertinent information about how funds are used in the specific areas of the countries in which the children live. Also the reports from the organization as a whole provide good detail about the use of funds and how these make a very real difference in the quality of life of children in need of support. Our family will continue to donate to Save the Children as long as we can. We believe in their work and trust them to make responsible use of their resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers