Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
123.9701545
| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Every year I make donations to Save the Children, particularly dating back to August of 2008, when my identical twin brother and I set the Guinness World Record for the Longest Tennis Rally and did it to support Save the Children. Our record was hitting 25,944 balls consecutively without having breaks for eating or drinking - at that point approximately 25,000 children were dying around the world on a daily basis of preventable and curable diseases. We ran a car wash, silent auction and tennis clinics and cardio classes all to raise money for charity. In addition to their work around the world Save the Children is typically a first responder for catastrophies here in the US, with the latest example being Hurricane Sandy. I am proud to continue to support Save the Children, not only because they help people in need, but in particular because they help children in need. Finally, the majority of the funds that I and anyone else donates gets put to use (over 85%) while other charitable organizations use the funds for large company salaries. Visit www.Rallly4Charity.org to learn about our world record for charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I just recently started donating to Save the Children. I believe in their Mission Statement and like the idea that they have life-changing programs for children of the US and abroad. Over 89% of my donation will actually go to fund these programs. I follow Save the Children on Pinterest and I repin the inspiring quotes and the pictures of the children they help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Save the Children is one of my favorite charities. I donate once or twice a year for several years now. They are a great nonprofit because they help any and all children not just in the US and not just Christian children. They help children of all races, genders, countries and religions especially children who need it most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Save the Children is a great nonprofit. They are very efficient with donations and I have seen them on TV many times and trust them with my money. I have donated what I can over the years. My employer matches my donations as well. Poor children in the United States and around the world need help because they can't take care of themselves. My son works there and I am inspired by their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am a donor for Save the Children and have been since 2004. At first, I donated to them after the tsunami in Asia but I have donated every year since then because Save the Children is one of the most efficient charities in program to expenses ratio. I have learned since then that they not only provide emergency relief but also other non-emergency programs for children (like education) overseas and in the US, a fact I didn't know. They also appeal to me because they support all faiths and religions and not just one. Children are universal. I am a father of 2 kids and that is what made Save the Children appeal to me. Also, they are open and transparent with their communications and actively listen on social networks. I really like their ties designed with children's artwork. Too bad they don't make them anymore. I like them so much that I work for them too!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Great people working to help children, both throughout the world but also here in the United States. Their work is vital in getting food and education to underprivileged children, and to make sure that the governments are accountable to this often overlooked group. Our children determine our future, so we need to make sure they are given the opportunities needed to succeed, and Save The Children does this very well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Save the Children is truly an amazing organization to be part of. Everyone that I have met during my time here is extremely passionate about their job, as well as promoting the company's overall mission, which is to make this world a better place for kids. Save the Children does incredible things for children here in the U.S. and around the world and the work done here is incredibly inspiring. This is truly a wonderful organization and I whole heatedly recommend volunteering with them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Maybe I'm missing something here, but I'm thinking Charles F. MacCormack's (President, CEO) $391,194 salary could save a lot of children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There are lots of organizations out there right now who claim to do good work and use your money wisely, but honestly, I don't think a lot of them are as transparent or responsible as Save the Children. I don't give to an organization I don't trust, but Save the Children does an incredible amount of work all over the world and the money really does go where they say it goes. They also want their programs to be self sustaining, even after they leave. Working with communities and families to develop solutions that have long term positive effects is an approach I will support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There are undoubtedly many choices when it comes to making a charitable gift, and quite a few if you are looking to sponsor a child. I did my homework and looked for one that had good rankings from the charity watchdogs, transparent reporting and a strong track record. Save the Children seemed to fit all those criteria very well. I have been sponsoring my child for over two years now and I am very happy with my choice. I have received several letters from my child and have seen actual reports of improvements made in his and his village's life. Yes they solicit me often for additional gifts and to sponsor another child, but what nonprofit doesn't, and besides, who can really fault them for trying to raise as much as they can for their cause?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers