Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.031755
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Know it from the volunteers in the booths or street , also on website.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

From working in the financial sector of the nonprofit work for several years, I am always very concerned about where the money is being spent. Save the Children's administrative costs are very efficient. I am very comfortable recommending this charity, they put the children first.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Save the Children melts my heart the work that they do. You can't imagine a child going without clean water, essential medical supplies and food, but they do it all, and then somehow create programs for education in their own environment and beyond. What I do love about them, is that they do not just concentrate on third world countries, but also poverty in first world countries on our own doorsteps. They seen the silent struggles within our community that often get left behind. They are a great organisation and I am proud to be a regular donor to their cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I think what you are doing is great. I hope one day I can help more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer of the Romania "Save the Children" wing for 1 month already, and I took place in only one event, but a very big event where we managed to get the hospitals in Suceava equipped with Incubators. I enjoy working as a volunteer, because I know that what I do, I do it for the children, not for myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

We have sponsored three children through Save the Children over a period of many years. Each child has received very important educational benefits as well as essential help with nutrition. The communications with the field staff have always been very informative and have given valuable and pertinent information about how funds are used in the specific areas of the countries in which the children live. Also the reports from the organization as a whole provide good detail about the use of funds and how these make a very real difference in the quality of life of children in need of support. Our family will continue to donate to Save the Children as long as we can. We believe in their work and trust them to make responsible use of their resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Every year I make donations to Save the Children, particularly dating back to August of 2008, when my identical twin brother and I set the Guinness World Record for the Longest Tennis Rally and did it to support Save the Children. Our record was hitting 25,944 balls consecutively without having breaks for eating or drinking - at that point approximately 25,000 children were dying around the world on a daily basis of preventable and curable diseases. We ran a car wash, silent auction and tennis clinics and cardio classes all to raise money for charity. In addition to their work around the world Save the Children is typically a first responder for catastrophies here in the US, with the latest example being Hurricane Sandy. I am proud to continue to support Save the Children, not only because they help people in need, but in particular because they help children in need. Finally, the majority of the funds that I and anyone else donates gets put to use (over 85%) while other charitable organizations use the funds for large company salaries. Visit www.Rallly4Charity.org to learn about our world record for charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I just recently started donating to Save the Children. I believe in their Mission Statement and like the idea that they have life-changing programs for children of the US and abroad. Over 89% of my donation will actually go to fund these programs. I follow Save the Children on Pinterest and I repin the inspiring quotes and the pictures of the children they help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Save the Children is one of my favorite charities. I donate once or twice a year for several years now. They are a great nonprofit because they help any and all children not just in the US and not just Christian children. They help children of all races, genders, countries and religions especially children who need it most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Save the Children is a great nonprofit. They are very efficient with donations and I have seen them on TV many times and trust them with my money. I have donated what I can over the years. My employer matches my donations as well. Poor children in the United States and around the world need help because they can't take care of themselves. My son works there and I am inspired by their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers