Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.137935
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have donated via Save The Children Australia after seeing the work they do in all parts of the world, and here in Australia.
There should be more like them!
October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Save the Children is a top-notch charity. It excels as an efficient organization that provides a significant percentage to actual programs for the betterment of lives in need. They are in the upper crust of charitable organizations in my opinion because of their focus on EDUCATION & SUSTAINABILITY as well as basic needs such as immunizations, food/clean water, resources and disaster relief. Their philosophy of providing training to ensure families and communities are able to sustain themselves to break the cycle of poverty is empowering and allows preparedness in the face of crisis. When I did my research a decade ago, I went with them as a well-run non-denominational charity with an effective approach and I'm happy to see they have been consistent in their integrity. A big THANK YOU always to the workers at my sponsored child's field office as well as those around the world. Thank you for your dedication, hard work and care.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

These people are making a immense difference in the Syrian kids' lives.
God bless
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have been advising at Save the children for over three years, and I am constantly amazed at the work that the staff is doing, and how they conduct themselves. The atmosphere is very cooperative, and people genuinely believe in the cause. I am very glad that I have a role at Save the Children.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our company, Tab for a Cause, looks for excellent charities to partner with and mobilize their audience toward giving. Save the Children has been an absolute joy to work with. Their programs are effective, they genuinely care, and always make sure their donations go to what's important. Save the Children truly is a great nonprofit!
October 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hau`oli Mau Loa Foundation has had a long term funding relationship with Save the Children. We are in regular communication with staff, receive reports and updates and participate in teleconferences or briefings, meet annually with program and development staff, and two years ago were able to do a field visit with staff in Mozambique. We have consistently been impressed with the outstanding quality of the people who work at all levels of Save. They have been excellent partners in helping us better understand, communicate and accomplish our goals in humanitarian relief.
October 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am the Program Officer for the Grays Harbor Community Foundation, an organization that has funded 2 Grant Proposals from Save the Children for a program in a local, rural and isolated community. The Grays Harbor Community Foundation was extremely pleased by the complete and compelling proposals Save the Children submitted and awarded the two grants the full amount requested. Once funded I had the privilege of visiting the site in our community where services were provided in the Early Steps to School Success Program. I was blown away by the thought and effort put into designing this program, and ensuring that it had local buy-in to increase the likelihood of success. Their work is grounded in research as well as real-world experience and it truly shows in the end result. What a fabulous program we still use as an example of work we have funded when speaking to potential donors and other members of the community.
October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful


As a result of being a child sponsor with Save the Children for about seven years I have come to know a number of Save the Children employees personally. I can tell you first hand of their passion for the work that they do and for the children that they support. This organization provides
desperately needed help for millions of the most needy children in the world in the areas of nutrition, education and newborn survival. In addition, they are expert at rapidly responding to the needs of communities hit by a sudden crisis situation or natural disaster. If asked, I would urge anyone to lend their support to Save the Children!
October 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 10, 2014

as a holiday gift i sponsor two children. the children were chosen by my grandchildren and instead of gifts to the grandchild each child has agreed to go with out gifts in order to sponsor these children. i thought it would be away to lean about many things. in three years there has been no correspondence from the child or from a representative from save the children. i am seriously thinking of stopping this sponsorship and look into another group. when i have called the office they suggested that i go on line to find some suggestion. i found that unhelpful as my computer skills are limited and it did not work.

any suggestions are welcome.
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Big fan of this group. They have expertise in many areas (health education protection etc) and are extremely efficient and accountable to donors. They are well respected among government and civil society groups. A great cause for kids!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers