Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

I adopted one of the Cheese Balls (lab/setter) back in April of 2010. The mother and her pups were rescued in Arkansas and transported to their foster home in Wisconsin. S.O.S was incredible and arranged for the transport of "Fudge" to Pennsylvania. They are a terrific organization that thoroughly follows each adoption process from beginning to end. I look forward to adopting another pup in the near future.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

How did you find this group?

Internet search.

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

I have at the moment 3 dogs from SOS. SOS is in the midwest and we live on the east coast. All of the arrangements for adoption were made on line or through the telephone. Everything went very smoothly with matching dogs to our living situation and transporting them to our state. We do our best to monetarily support this organization and I hope that they will receive the donations they need to continue their wonderful work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 3, 2012

more

January 3, 2012

I have adopted 2 Irish Setters from SOS. Each time they have been kind, informative and helpful in finding the right dog for my lifestyle and needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 9, 2009
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2009
2 people found this review helpful

I have donated to SOS for a number of years. Unfortunately, I am not able to foster or adopt. However, when my sister's setter died, I contacted SOS. Alissa was wonderful! After months of talking to my sister about her needs and the profiles of a number of dogs, an adopting was arranged. Samantha could not be more perfect for my sister if we had created her. They are truly a match made in Heaven at SOS. Reading this site over a period of years has shown me how truly remarkable these people are. Accepting the elderly and the infirm, SOS makes an incredible effort to give each the best quality of life possible. Sometimes this involves huge medical bills. Sometimes it involves hospice care. Whatever the need, SOS does its best. It is truly the" Superman" of setter rescues. Joan in California

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

wonderful, dedicated, compassionate people.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

do incredible things. No Irish, Gorden, or Irish Red and White setters would be turned away for lack of a foster home of money for medical treatment

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers