Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
April 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the chance to join SMD on its 4-Day Diablo spring trek last year. It was among the most enjoyable 4 days of our lives--seeing so many corners of the diverse and beautiful land they have worked so hard to preserve. Staffmembers, volunteers and Board Members are hard working and knowledgeable. Their tremendous sense of mission and fun is truly inspiring; they have an espirit de corp that has to be experienced to be believed. I don't know when I have seen so much talent woven together into a cohesive whole. Count us in as life-long members! Nancy Dakin Woltering

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

My family came here in 1965 and since then Mount Diablo has been the landmark to which we are awed my God's creation and majesty as He created it. Even now as I look out my window I am so blessed to see this purple mountain's majesty of of our town in our beautiful nation. Growing up I enjoyed hiking and biking all over, picnics with family, friends, school and my son's Boy Scout's group. I pray that we save this amazing landscape and preserve it as it was origianlly intended and for all the families who treasure it here now and to come in future generations. Your perserverance in this organization is very much appreciated! Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2012

more

April 22, 2012

I live just feet away from a piece of land where I can take a stroll under beautiful heritage oak trees and see red tailed hawks, bobcats and deer. I have Save Mt. Diablo to thank for this slice of heaven that brings so much beauty to our neighborhood.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

Love Save Mount Diablo! They keep us up to date on all the important information regarding Mount Diablo and the surrounding hills. They always are quick to jump on a deal that saves land for future generations and the animals that live there. I appreciate their work so much.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help plan and host fundraisers such as trail races, a silent auction, and bike race; replant native species along protected watershed; do outreach at community events like health fairs and farmers markets; or lead an educational hike. Volunteer