Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 24, 2014

This group is working hard to fill a desperate unmet need in our county--the creation of a no-kill animal shelter. Great vision, hard work, compassion for and commitment to animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give it a higher profile and more awareness in the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Being located in a small community, it is easy to see the organizations that are "performers" and passionate about their cause. Save A Pet, Inc., volunteers and staff work tirelessly in their efforts to rescue dogs, place them for adoption, educate/create awareness with the public on the need to be responsible pet owners, not neglectful owners. Their energy is infectious, their love for the animals is genuine, and their never give up attitude helps them perservere through both good and hard times.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

This organization works tirelessly in our community and beyond for the health and lives of pets and putting them with adoptive forever families. The are supported solely by volunteers and charitable giving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

No one puts more caring, love and time in to help homeless dogs than Save a Pet. They are always out saving dogs from different shelters that are a high kill shelter, Save A Pet is a no kill shelter. Thank God for them! There have many dogs that have found their "furever' homes because of them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I began my relationship with SAP about 7 years ago. I have always been an animal lover and believed in adopting from a local shelter. I fostered several dogs for SAP and was an active volunteer for several years until my two daughters grew out of the baby carrier and began taking up my time on the weekdays and weekends. My priorites had to stay with my family but SAP has and always will hold a very special place in my heart. The people who are the heart and soul of SAP operations work harder than anyone I know. They genuinely have the hardest and most rewarding jobs when that dog gets adopted. I know their business and served as a board member for a short while as well. Their focus is on saving the animals while improving community awareness of the special tasks involved with good dog ownership. I donate to them as possible and will always hold Pat Corley and her team at the top for their dedication to the animals, their hard work, and for bringing continuous volunteers into the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have known about Save A Pet for several years now. I have worked with them in the past and I have receommeded family members to them to adopt their new family members. This organization is truly dedicated to serving these homeless animals. They do everything to make sure the pets are healthy when they are adopted to their forever home and they do everything possible to ensure the pets are going to a good and safe new home. The volunteers are remarkable and the time and effort that is dedicated by them is truly beyond comparison. If anyone is looking for a pet, I would highly recommend Save A Pet, Inc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Monroe County, Georgia, has a huge problem with homeless dogs. Every week dogs are put down by the local county animal shelter for lack of a home. Save A Pet is the only rescue in the entire county. Since it is a non-profit run by volunteers and only a few people who actually take care of the dogs at the shelter are paid employees, all the fund-raising profits go directly to the care of the dogs. Every dog that is rescued is sent to a local veterinarian to be microchipped, sterilized, given heart worm, flea, rabies and parvo medication. The dogs are extremely well cared for and loved until a good home can be found for them and the volunteers are very careful about finding the right people to adopt each dog. Thousands of dogs have been saved by Save A Pet. It is an extremely worthwhile and necessary organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers