Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a former volunteer (three years) for Save A Pet, Inc. in Monroe County, GA, I can say that this rescue group is a FANTASTIC no-kill shelter that cares immensely for the animals in its care. Pat and the rest of the organization work tirelessly...and I do mean tirelessly... to provide the utmost in care for the dogs. SAP is dedicated to providing homeless dogs a warm, safe, healthy, and yes, even fun (!) place to rest their weary heads until they are adopted. The dogs always come first! I am very proud to say that I have worked for Save A Pet in Monroe County and would still be doing so if I didn't have to return to work. I highly recommend adopting your next pet from Save A Pet, Inc., in Bolingbroke, GA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I used to do some volunteer at SAP, Inc. I haven't recently due to some health issues but I really enjoyed being around the dogs/other volunteers there. I can honestly say that SAP, Inc in Bolingbroke, Ga is the best rescue place I have EVER seen. Those dogs are so well cared for and loved while they are in between homes that if I ever had to give up my dogs (and I would literally have to die first) I would have NO problem with them being placed in SAPs care until they could find other homes. The folks that run SAP and the volunteers work really, really hard and put in just incredible amounts of time. They need and deserve all the help they can get.... I truly believe they are a fine, fine organization and I hope to be able to come back and physically help again one day. (A. Stephens)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have worked with Save A Pet for over a year now and can honestly say there is nothing like the joy you get when you find a forever home for these dogs. Not only is Save a Pet a great place to volunteer, but the people there work tirelessly and passionatly several times a month to raise money in order to further help these pets and get a new shelter. They also take great care in trying to make sure the new home benefits the dog as well as the new family. I will continue to volunteer with Save A Pet for as long as I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 11, 2012

I've worked with Save a Pet, Inc for 5 years and I've never met a bunch of more dedicated, friendly, organized, and professional group of people. Everyone works toward the mission and goals of the organization of saving dogs in middle Georgia. The president and founder Pat Corely puts her all into this group. I am a proud supporter of Save a Pet!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

As a part time volunteer with this Bolingbroke organization, I see first hand the dedication that Pat Corley, Lucia Carr, Wendy King, Rosie Flanigan and all the others put in for the care of these pets. They do it all. They care for them, love them, find homes for them and even take them back if things don't work out between the pet and the adoptive family. The organization as a whole, deserves so much more community appreciation and recognition for a job well done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

As an owner of a shelter dog, I know the unconditional love from adopting. When we moved to Monroe County GA in 2008, I heard from friends, neighbors, and the local newspaper about the wonderful work Patricia Corley and her team does for Save a Pet Inc, in Bolingbroke GA. When I visited the shelter with my daughter when she adopted two Sav a Pet dogs, I saw firsthand the love and compassion they have for all their dogs. As a volunteer, I see the enormous amount of hard work and diligence that goes into keeping this shelter operating 24/7. The Save a Pet Inc team is working vigorously in raising funds to build a new facility. I commend Ms Corley and all the team involved in daily operations for this wonderful no-kill shelter in providing a safe, clean environment for homeless dogs until they get their forever home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

In 1998, in a small rural community of Forsyth, Ga., Patricia Corley, a life long resident, decided that saving the lives of innocent and homeless dogs was more important to her than her position as a lawyer. She formed Save a Pet, Inc, a 501 C3 non-profit organization. She has dedicated her life to the care and well being of these abandoned and homeless pets. By doing this, she has made a huge impact on her county and the lives of the people in Forsyth. She has tirelessly participated in the education of the youth in her county as well as others regarding pet care , pet health, and important pet issues such as spay and neutering. she has helped pet owners do the right thing for their pets regarding their health and care. She has worked with the community leaders to help solve animal abuse problems. She has worked to unchain animals who face a life of loneliness and boredom. She has worked to provide food for animals owned by people who have com on hard luck and cannot afford a bag of dog food. Mrs. Corley has organized fund raisers to keep Save a Pet going and has expanded it now to the home of approximately 70 dogs. They are all on heartworm and flea meds, all dogs are current on shots.All dogs are spayed and neutered and micro shipped. They receive first class vet care from The Caldwell Vet Hospital in Forsyth, Ga. Every animal is fed a high quality food and fresh water everyday. We have a rule at the kennel that every dog deserves a day to play outside in a fenced in area instead of leaving them couped up every day in a stall. Our dogs are not in a regular "stall" We occupy a former horse barn, so all dogs have a huge area and many have canine playmates in their spaces. We also have many dogs that are being fostered by volunteers rather than have them face placement in a high-kill shelter. This is a first class organization. It is run in a legal and honorable fashion. There are no compromises on anything. It is a clean, safe, friendly shelter. Mrs. Corley herself is one of the most honest and hardworking people I know. She follows the law to the letter .My personal association with her over a 25-30 year period has been a rewarding and satisfying one. Being involved as a volunteer to help raise funds and to adopt dogs has been an exceptional experience for me and my husband. Not one thought here is an exaggeration, but the total truth. I know that is hard to believe, but it is true.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers