Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 9, 2012

more

December 9, 2012

My husband and I recently adopted a jack russell terrier mix form Save A Pet. We visited the shelter and were very impressed with the care and attention the dogs receive. All of the volunteers who helped us with the adoption process were professional and courteous. Our little dog was very well cared for while he was at the Save a pet shelter, and the organization is well run and well managed. It is obvious that the volunteers really care about saving the lives of animals. We really appreciate all they do to help save animals lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working closely with Save-A-Pet for the past 5 years, and feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity. They are passionately dedicated to giving as many dogs as possible the healthiest, happiest, and safest life possible. By doing this well, Save-A-Pet offers an invaluable service to our community. Many thanks to Save-A-Pet!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 15, 2012

I adopted my dog, Brody, from Save A Pet, Inc in May. The staff was so loving and warm and obviously very dedicated and concerned with the animals they shelter. The facility the animals stay at is large and has such a beautiful field for running and playing in that I almost felt bad for taking Brody away! The environment is one based on love and respect between animals and humans. I would highly recommend Save A Pet, Inc and I do so every time a friend mentions an interest in adopting a dog.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a former volunteer (three years) for Save A Pet, Inc. in Monroe County, GA, I can say that this rescue group is a FANTASTIC no-kill shelter that cares immensely for the animals in its care. Pat and the rest of the organization work tirelessly...and I do mean tirelessly... to provide the utmost in care for the dogs. SAP is dedicated to providing homeless dogs a warm, safe, healthy, and yes, even fun (!) place to rest their weary heads until they are adopted. The dogs always come first! I am very proud to say that I have worked for Save A Pet in Monroe County and would still be doing so if I didn't have to return to work. I highly recommend adopting your next pet from Save A Pet, Inc., in Bolingbroke, GA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My husband & I have been involved as volunteers in fostering dogs for many years working with rescue groups in Kentucky and now Georgia. We have been very impressed with the dedication of Pat Sapp's organization-Save A Pet, Inc. in Bolingbroke, GA. Mrs. Sapp and her volunteers are very devoted to their work & we had a first-hand look recently when we couldn't find the home of a little stray. Mrs. Sapp was very accommodating in accepting this little dog. When I delivered her, I was amazed to find a foster home that had a couple other little dogs just like her - each with their own kennel, toys and, importantly-their own space! This story also soon had a very happy ending when Save A Pet, Inc. found our little stray a wonderful home with a vet tech here in Macon. Save A Pet, Inc. is truly one of the great non-profits in our area and hope it will receive this distinguished award.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I used to do some volunteer at SAP, Inc. I haven't recently due to some health issues but I really enjoyed being around the dogs/other volunteers there. I can honestly say that SAP, Inc in Bolingbroke, Ga is the best rescue place I have EVER seen. Those dogs are so well cared for and loved while they are in between homes that if I ever had to give up my dogs (and I would literally have to die first) I would have NO problem with them being placed in SAPs care until they could find other homes. The folks that run SAP and the volunteers work really, really hard and put in just incredible amounts of time. They need and deserve all the help they can get.... I truly believe they are a fine, fine organization and I hope to be able to come back and physically help again one day. (A. Stephens)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have worked with Save A Pet for over a year now and can honestly say there is nothing like the joy you get when you find a forever home for these dogs. Not only is Save a Pet a great place to volunteer, but the people there work tirelessly and passionatly several times a month to raise money in order to further help these pets and get a new shelter. They also take great care in trying to make sure the new home benefits the dog as well as the new family. I will continue to volunteer with Save A Pet for as long as I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

There are many good people in the middle Georgia who are passionate about helping our homeless animal population. Save A Pet in Monroe County is absolutely one of the most upstanding nonprofit organizations that I have ever dealt with. This organization is operated as a business; they have a very stable board and group of volunteers and take great care in spending the charitable donations and grant monies responsibly. Their newsletter contains a financial breakdown of every penny they spend. They are not only involve in finding homeless animals "forever homes", they also work to educate the public on responsible animal ownership. Their organization is professional, passionate, solid and and resilient to any obstacles they may face.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Being located in a small community, it is easy to see the organizations that are "performers" and passionate about their cause. Save A Pet, Inc., volunteers and staff work tirelessly in their efforts to rescue dogs, place them for adoption, educate/create awareness with the public on the need to be responsible pet owners, not neglectful owners. Their energy is infectious, their love for the animals is genuine, and their never give up attitude helps them perservere through both good and hard times.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

For many years rural Monroe County did not have a shelter...they had a few pens outside. SAP was the only hope for the lost, discarded, homeless pets that were strays though no fault of their own. SAP worked side-by-side with the Sheriff's office to pick up the strays. Then they had to find a way to fund the housing, feeding, vetting, and sheltering of as many adoptable dogs as possible. They worked tirelessly on any and all kinds of fund-raisers. They met regularly and formed committees to come up with ideas, apply for grants, etc. The list goes on and on. I volunteered with them some years back and we all drove 50+ miles on Saturdays to take dogs to another county where they had a better chance of being adopted. I had to stop that volunteering due to health reasons so now I just help with donations. They desperately needed and still need a new reliable van to transport the dogs in. They are in the process of fundraising to build a building to house the dogs and need financial support in this endeavor. I have great admiration for the founders of this organization for their undying efforts, persistence and dedication to the dogs they save. They are a great group of volunteers and deserve all the help they can get!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers