Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Save a Kitty is a wonderful organization with a lot of heart and true passion to make a difference. Not only are cats of all shapes and sizes cared for with sincere attention, but they also take the selection process seriously and try to find the best long term homes possible for the cats. In addition, they aim to educate their client base and are always there for questions and to assist to ensure that the match is a perfect one for both cat and new parent.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

The Save a Kitty event (dinner/auction) I went to last year was spectacular! The evening was very well organized and put together. The non profit gathered excellent speakers who each gave very informative presentations regarding the importance of all types of cats and the need to help protect them. There were many vendors with all kinds of items to be auctioned off which blended well with the event. My friend and I had a really great time and I would love to go back again to enjoy another event and to support such a great organization. Plus the food was delicious!
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

Save A Kitty is a true grassroots organization. Their efforts have saved hundreds of kitty’s lives. Not only do they help kitties, they help people resolve issues that they may have with a kitty. I know that once a kitty is rescued from this amazing organization that cat or kitten will never again be homeless or end up in a shelter. Unlike many other groups Save A Kitty always takes back a kitty that was adopted if the family can no longer keep the kitty, even if that situation arises years later. What a dedicated and passionate group of people these folks are at Save A Kitty.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

I thoroughly recommend anyone who wants to adopt a cat to go through Save A Kitty. In my point of view they are more caring about their work than other rescue groups.
Full Marks to Save A Kitty….a truly dedicated group of people.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

I adopted my kitten from Save A Kitty. She was feral, but had been so well cared for and rehabilitated by the people at Save A Kitty that I became the proud owner of a darling little black and white kitten who is docile, sweet and loving. Thank you Save A Kitty for bringing this joy into my life.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

I was referred to Save A Kitty by a friend who thought they might be able to help as she had heard that they did everything possible under the sun to save the lives of cats. It is absolutely true. No other organization would take the cat that I was trying to find a home for (that belonged to a neighbor) because he was no longer a kitten and so he was due to be put down. But Save A Kitty stepped in immediately and told me not to worry. They took care of the cat and eventually found a wonderful new home for him. I must say that it was a very emotional moment for me when Save A Kitty called to tell me that the cat was happy in his new home; they even thanked me for being part of the rescue process! They are a remarkable organization….I cannot talk highly enough about Save A Kitty.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

I am so happy to have found Save A Kitty and to have had the volunteering of working with them. They are an extremely dedicated group of people that do an outstanding job rescuing and finding homes for hundreds of cats. I am proud to know the people at Save A Kitty and thoroughly recommend them to anyone who needs help or advice about a cat.
September 16, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 5, 2013

Save A Kitty is the most serious non profit organization in their field that I have ever encountered. They really go that extra step to take loving and special care of each rescued kitten or cat. Bot... more

September 16, 2014

There are only good things that one can write about Save a Kitty. In my experience with other non-profit organizations, I can honestly say that Save A Kitty does so much more than those with far greater resources. Save a Kitty is a small grassroots non-profit cat rescue organization that was founded nearly twenty years ago. It grew into an organization after many years of efforts to save and take care of feral and abandoned cats, and continues today with the hard work, love, care and devotion that Save A Kitty provides for so many kittens and cats. Rarely will you find people who are so incredibly hands on and willing to help in every situation. I view them as tireless in their mission; feeding hundreds of homeless cats at night and spending long days looking after as many cats as they can, which often requires time consuming special need care as well as many trips to the veterinary clinic. They also have an extremely efficient adoption and fostering policy and invest a lot of time screening prospective owners and making sure that their precious cats find themselves in a truly loving, safe and caring new home. I am delighted to have been able to help in a small way as a volunteer and wish this very dedicated organization continued success with their amazing efforts.
October 5, 2013

Save A Kitty is the most serious non profit organization in their field that I have ever encountered. They really go that extra step to take loving and special care of each rescued kitten or cat. Both Debbie and Sue are tirelessly devoted to their work and fully deserve the praise they receive from everyone who has adopted or fostered a kitty from them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that they receive more funding and donations so that they may continue the wonderful work that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

Save a Kitty Inc does an absolutely oustanding job and is an important service to the community. I have known Debbie Eskow for many years and I think that together with her colleague Sue, it would be difficult to find a more devoted and hard working team. Long before she became a non-profit organization, Debbie was rescuing and caring for hundreds of feral cats and kittens. Her vet bills were enormous, but the kitty's were always her priority, so whilst dinner at Debbie's house was often rather meagre for us humans, dozens of well cared for cats and kittens crowded around bowls filled with food at their meal times! As far as saving feline lives is concerned, Debbie is totally committed It is never too late at night to go trapping or too hot or too cold to do adoptions; and definitely never too much of a bother to do a home check to be sure that each and every kitty is going to a loving and caring environment. Debbie has no qualms to refuse an adoption if the home she is inspecting doesn't come up to her very high standards for the well being of her kitty's. Saving feline lives and giving them the chance to have a good life is what Debbie Eskow lives for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

The people at " save a kitty " are the best folks i ve ever encounted . I ve been rescuing animals for more than 20 years and these people embody what rescue is all about , they are kind , dependable ,they are truly an exceptional group of people . I plan to adopt from them agsin and again.and recomend them to all my friends:)
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Save A Kitty helped when no one else would. They took the time and pooled the resources to take in a cat I was trying to save from being put down by it's owner. They went the extra mile to get the kitty placed in a great home, and are so thorough about making sure it's the right home, not just any home.
I was so impressed I volunteered to help Save A Kitty, and have been with them since. Debbie and Sue truly care, and it shows in everything they do.
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers