Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Save a Kitty, Inc., is a wonderful organization ran by incredibly dedicated individuals who give their time, money, and, most of all, their hearts, to their many cats in need of adoption and to the big cats in the world that need our attention. They work so hard, and such long days to make sure their cats are happy, healthy and placed into the best of homes. I met these amazing women by chance and was touched by their willingness to help me out with taking care of and finding loving homes for the litter my mother had been fostering. I definitely recommend adopting from Save a Kitty, Inc.!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

We adopted 3 cats over the years from Save a Kitty and couldn't be happier with them. Wish we could get more kitties off the streets and into our home ;-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Save a kitty has been saving lifes for years and I couldn't be happier to be part of such a caring and loving organization that will go above ans beyond for their cats in order to find them the perfect forever home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure more people know what it means to save a life

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 3, 2011

As CEO and a volunteer for Save A Kitty, my work never ends. I love animals and feel they deserve the same opportunities as humans: to live a life free from hunger, pain, and suffering. I devote my ... more

October 8, 2013

As Founder & CEO of Save A Kitty, I am priviledged to have the most amazing Board Members and volunteers that make our small, grass-roots, all-volunteer organization operate as if it was a nationally-funded organization. We always answer our phones and return emails, which we are told is a rarety. With regard to rescue, Save A Kitty does everything from start to finish. We rescue cats and kittens directly from the streets or we bail from high-kills shelters. We have a foster and adoption program. Our kitties are never caged. We advocate for and assist feral and stray cats in our community and our efforts have a positive impact on the community as well as thousands of homeless cats and kittens. We are also deeply committed in educating the community on the importance of spaying and neutering and offer assistance to individuals who wish to be involved in TNR (trap/neuter/return).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We are constantly in need of funding and our goals are to be able to secure more funding in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2011

As CEO and a volunteer for Save A Kitty, my work never ends. I love animals and feel they deserve the same opportunities as humans: to live a life free from hunger, pain, and suffering. I devote my life to the rescue of kitties living a life of misery and hunger on the streets. The only crime that these little beings have committed is having been born.

Every scared pair of eyes that stare back up at me from a kitten that I have just rescued will result in a change for that kitten. Unfortunately, the majority will not be so lucky. Millions more are still suffering on the streets and being destroyed in our shelters due to over-population and ignorance. We do not live in the"Matrix"; this is real, this is tragic, and this can be prevented. It can be prevented by teaching compassion, responsibility, and awareness.

Man has been plundering the planet and has caused more suffering than any other being on it. If things do not change, I foresee a world with no animals in it. Human beings are multiplying at an extraordinary rate. The philosophy of man at the moment is to cut down more forests to make room for more humans. If we continue at this rate, there will be no animals remaining in the wild.

It is strange to me that when people behave badly, they are often referred to as an "animal". Unfortunately, humans have instilled a mind-set that needs to be undone in regard to how we view and treat animals. They are living, sentient beings, they need our protection, not condemnation and persecution.

If human beings can be taught to respect all life, our planet would be a much kinder and better place. We share this planet with all the other life forms on it. When we accept that we as humans are not Masters Of The Universe--that just because we can, does not mean we should--then, and only then, will we be on a path to making this world a better place for all living beings.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am Ceo and run this organization. My life is devoted to those who have no voice, and that are discounted by most as "only an animal"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We do not need to make changes to the way we operate, or indeed to our philosophy. We would love more funding to be able to rescue and save the lives of more kitties. We need financial change.

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I am a manager at a pet store that save a kitty is an approved non profit rescue group.
Save a kitty is an amazing organization. The members are extremely passionate about the cats and kittens and do everything they can to save each cat they come across.
Not only do they do everything they
can to help customers at my store with kittens that need homes, but they also go out of their way to save cats on the streets.
I know I can call Debbie if I need help with something. One day I found a kitten, she jumped right into my arms and I had to help her. I called Debbie and she found someone who could take it that night. Now she is safe and ready for a home.
I am very thankful for what this organization does. I am lucky to have met these people.
5 STARS!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them have more donations to create more space and be able to rescue and care for more kittens!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

Save a Kitty Inc does an absolutely oustanding job and is an important service to the community. I have known Debbie Eskow for many years and I think that together with her colleague Sue, it would b... more

October 5, 2013

Save A Kitty is the most serious non profit organization in their field that I have ever encountered. They really go that extra step to take loving and special care of each rescued kitten or cat. Both Debbie and Sue are tirelessly devoted to their work and fully deserve the praise they receive from everyone who has adopted or fostered a kitty from them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that they receive more funding and donations so that they may continue the wonderful work that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

Save a Kitty Inc does an absolutely oustanding job and is an important service to the community. I have known Debbie Eskow for many years and I think that together with her colleague Sue, it would be difficult to find a more devoted and hard working team. Long before she became a non-profit organization, Debbie was rescuing and caring for hundreds of feral cats and kittens. Her vet bills were enormous, but the kitty's were always her priority, so whilst dinner at Debbie's house was often rather meagre for us humans, dozens of well cared for cats and kittens crowded around bowls filled with food at their meal times! As far as saving feline lives is concerned, Debbie is totally committed It is never too late at night to go trapping or too hot or too cold to do adoptions; and definitely never too much of a bother to do a home check to be sure that each and every kitty is going to a loving and caring environment. Debbie has no qualms to refuse an adoption if the home she is inspecting doesn't come up to her very high standards for the well being of her kitty's. Saving feline lives and giving them the chance to have a good life is what Debbie Eskow lives for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 13, 2012

Save a Kitty is a great organization. When no one else will help they are always there. They have helped me in several situations with both abondened and feral cats and are always available with valua... more

September 18, 2013

I have had the pleasure of being the recipient of two adorable kittens that were rescued by Save a Kitty. The care and love that was given to them was quite apparent by there friendly and social personalities. We couldn't be happier and thank them immensely for saving our two babies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2012

Save a Kitty is a great organization. When no one else will help they are always there. They have helped me in several situations with both abondened and feral cats and are always available with valuable information and insight. Although they already have much to keep them busy they still go out of their way to help animals in need that no one else cares about

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Let me be clear that I was a client served who was so impressed by Save A Kitty that I decided to volunteer for this amazing organization. They helped me with a kitty who needed saving and found him an amazing home! There are no words to describe how grateful I am to Debbie and Sue, they are two of the most caring and dedicated people I have ever met. I am proud to volunteer for Save A Kitty, and can vouch for the love, care and attention that the kitties receive from this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2012

Save a Kitty is comprised of the most dedicated and loving people I know. I'm honored to play a small part in their huge work via donation. I sleep better knowing that oftentimes while I'm at rest, ... more

September 12, 2013

Although personally I'm physically limited, I know the dollars I give to Save A Kitty are working ever-so hard 24/7. I've never met such fine people who share my boundless love for our four-footed friends. They're changing the world for the better--one little fur-kid at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone all of the dedicated volunteers. Their work never ends. Save A Kitty continues to need more loving hearts, hands, and donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

Save a Kitty is comprised of the most dedicated and loving people I know. I'm honored to play a small part in their huge work via donation. I sleep better knowing that oftentimes while I'm at rest, they're out in the field doing everything in their power to help our beloved fur-kids, the victims of uncaring individuals. Thank you SO much Save a Kitty!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Absolute Angels!!
Sue and Debby at Save A Kitty are angels on earth.
I adopted my 6 year old cat Walrus Gumboot from Save A Kitty last year. Originally I was supposed to just foster, but then as soon as Sue brought him to my home I knew he would never be leaving. Sue and Debby are
interested in finding excellent homes for all of the kittens and cats they save. They go above and beyond. It has taken Walrus a long time to settle in (he was 5 when I got him and declawed and I don't know what trauma he had been through). Sue has been there for me with excellent support and advice every time I've needed it. She has also at times offered to take Walrus back (when things were challenging), she never would abandon him. Thanks to Sues support and great cat knowledge, Walrus is now very happy and so is our home.
Sue and Debby have Save A Kitty in order to save lives, and for no other reason. They do all that they can constantly going above and beyond to make this world a better place. I am sooo very thankful for them. They are truly the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers