Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Beyond saving children with little to no access to any healthcare, Save a Child's Heart is laying the foundation for saving thousands of lives in the decades to come. I cannot think of an organization with a more defined mission than Save a Child's Heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

On one of my recent visits to Save a Child's Heart, I met Sara, a 5 year-old girl from El Salvador who suffered from congenial heart disease and had traveled half-way around the world to undergo surgery in Israel. She was there with her mother, but neither spoke English, and since I spoke Spanish I was one of the only people they were able to communicate with. I listed as Sarah's mom told the story of how Sarah struggled to run and play with the other kids in their small town, and how it was only when a doctor visiting for the weekly clinic happened to be a cardiologist and understand that Sarah needed heart surgery that she was brought to the capital, San Salvador, and from there able to go to Israel for the surgery she needed to save her life. I spent days playing with Sarah as she recovered from the surgery, and speaking her mom about their life back home and their experience in Israel. When Sarah's mom told me that she was so happy to see her daughter smiling and laughing and simply playing with the other kids, it melted my heart. I support SACH because it is totally dedicated to the idea that every child deserves the best medical treatment available, regardless of nationality, religion, color, gender or financial situation. SACH does amazing things around the world - training doctors and nurses from developing countries in Israel and leading medical missions to partnering countries to improve the local expertise and build centers of competence. By mending the hearts of children, regardless of their origin, SACH is contributing to a better and more peaceful future for all

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

When one thinks of the Middle East the first image coming to mind is probably not a place where miracles happens on a daily base, where Israeli and Palestinian doctors work hand in hand to save children suffering from heart diseases.

Recently I discovered Save a Child Heart, this unique
place where I heard the laugh of children from Gaza with an Israeli hospital clown, where the Palestinian veiled mother of a child recovering from the surgery has a warm conversation in Arabic with the Israeli doctor, where a child from Angola who arrived two days before between life and death is now in the arms of his mother, healthy.

A microcosm where politics and conflict seems so far that it is forgotten.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

SACH is Israel's number one humanitarian organization, bringing children from all over the developing world to cure them of life-threatening congenial heart conditions, completely free of charge. SACH also serves their immediate community, offering screening service and medical care for the children of the Palestinian Territories. Seeking to fulfill their mission of Tikkun Olam, or repairing the world, SACH has repaired the hearts of over 3,000 children and will continue to do so with the help and support of people all across the world who believe in this amazing cause! The power of SACH to inspire others and save lives has made it one of the most important medical NGOs in the world today and has played an integral role in fostering peace and hope in a region stricken by war and hopelessness. Baruch Hashem for the doctors at SACH!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers