Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.727275
Write A Review
March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I found Sarah's Circe on a volunteer site and immediately was captivated by the amazing services they offer women. And now they offer service 24 hours a day which is terrific for these women who find themselves with nowhere else to turn. Everyone who works and volunteers at the organization works hard to give the clients everything they can to make their lives a little bit easier. It is a fantastic place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

Every Tuesday at 1:00 pm, when my volunteer shift is over, I leave Sarah’s Circle feeling grateful for my time there. The best days are when a client comes up to the front desk to announce that she has found a job, or that she is back in school, or she now finally has her own apartment. It is a victorious feeling for everyone. I heard abut Sarah's Circle at a resale shop who donated profits to Sarah's Circle. I was very impressed about the idea of helping women help themselves. When I started volunteering there, I was all the more impressed at the women's strength, resilience and patience. It is very rewarding to volunteer at Sarah’s Circle seeing how volunteers, interns and staff work together as a team to help homeless women get out of homelessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I started at Sarah's Circle in January and I couldn't be happier. The staff is wonderful, helpful, and always supportive of their volunteers. I fully support the mission of Sarah's Circle and feel that they strive each day to support their clients in every way possible.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Their support of me and my ideas to help bring health education to the clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

I didn't fully know what to expect when I began volunteering at Sarah's Circle. I have very little experience with the homeless population. I was worried that I might feel depressed while I volunteered there, but exactly the opposite is true! Sarah's Circle is a special and unique community for diverse, wonderful women who happen to be greatly in need. Being part of that community has been wonderful and I have enjoyed all of the relationships I've developed there -- with clients, staff and other volunteers! Without Sarah's Circle, I don't know where many of these women would be today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

Sarah's Circle helps women get back on their feet and get their lives back from a variety of difficult to overcome personal challenges. Sarah's Circle services are more than a safety net--it's a community of women coming together to make us all stronger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

Sarah's Circle is a shelter and drop-in day center for women in need. They have many daytime services such as laundry and showers, as well as providing aid through case management, social work, and housing. Everyone at Sarah's Circle is determined to better the lives of the women they serve. The staff is passionate and committed to the women and are always willing to help out and empower the women in any way they can. The clients are the primary concern at this institution and the staff are constantly working to better serve them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2012

more

March 24, 2012

I have been volunteering at Sarah's Circle for about a year and have never met such a dedicated group of professionals as those who work at Sarah's Circle. They truly care about the women they are helping, and make continual efforts to get the community involved and educated as well. Kudos to the staff here, and keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

more

March 23, 2012

Sarah's Circle was originally just a day center for homeless women but now it has extended its hours to be from 8am to 8pm. I started to volunteer when I was in high school I came back multiple times to volunteer because I believe in helping people to help themselves at hard times. This is why I like Sarah's Circle, is because it provides women with a way to help them fight homelessness while simultaneously helping them with their basic needs for the moment. Sarah's circle has social workers assigned to its clients so that the clients can look for affordable homes and jobs while simultaneously providing basic things like showers, laundry, breakfast, lunch, dinner as well as computer and phone. Sarah's Circle is great if you would like to volunteer but need a flexible schedule plus you can help out using whatever talent you have! For me, Sarah's Circle has helped me grow as a person as I have seen some of the harshness of life but also how much people care for each other. The staff at Sarah's Circle is always welcoming even in a long day. It is definitely a place I would recommend to others looking towards volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

more

March 23, 2012

Sarah's Circle holds a special place in my heart. As a student of social work and a volunteer, I learned a lot at this agency. When I think of my time there, I remember the women I met and interacted with and it is difficult to describe in words what the impact of spending time with them was like for me. All I can hope for is for SC to continue to thrive and for the women SC serves to keep shining, because their spirit is what illuminated mine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2011

more

April 12, 2011

I decided to intern here after meeting some of the staff and seeing the atmosphere at Sarah's Circle. The clients, staff, and volunteers care about one another, and it shows. I absolutely must recommend this place for anyone who wants to help empower women and end homelessness. You really cannot find a more supportive organization both in the service they provide and in the personal relationships they develop.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my personal life. I feel good interning at a place that helps provide the basic things I take for granted everyday, like taking a shower, doing laundry or eating dinner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure everyone in Chicago knew about us and supported us! :)

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers