Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 2, 2012

more

July 2, 2012

As a Board member os the Housing Trust I am truly amazed by the length and deepth of the housing needs it fill tor the City of Santa Fe and its surrounding areas. The City has long identified affordable housing as it's number one issue and the Housing Trust has come along to meet this need. Piror to the creation of the Housing Trust there was a mass exist of young people and local to the cheaper housing in Rio Rancho. Building affordavle home and rentals, the Housing Trust has given our residents an alternative to moving out of Santa Fe. The impact the Housing Trust has made is substancial, with over 1,500 single family homeownership units and 120 affordable rentals. With such success we can be proud of our work and report to the citizens of Santa Fe we have done our job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

My family is so grateful for the Housing Trust's services. I purchased our home through the Housing Trust in 2007. Their homebuyer counselor and staff worked with me extensively through the entire home buying process. As a first time homebuyer, I was unfamiliar with what I needed to do and how to ask the right questions. They put me at ease, because I knew they were my advocate and wanted to find the right home for me. They are still there today to answer any questions or help with issues as they come up. It has been a great experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

It has been an amazing journey watching the ground breaking of Village Sage to the present time. The Housing Trust, with its desire to help all income levels with housing, is to be commended....and another site is in process which will also help those in need of afforable housing.Village Sage provides a safe, green, attractive home for many who were in great need. The Services Coordinator is wonderful with the clients, making the transition so much smoother for them. Thank You so much Housing Trust for caring for our people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The Housing Trust has been a wonderful asset to Santa Fe and the surrounding areas. Building housing to serve low income families at afforable prices is just what Santa Fe needs, and thats what the Housing Trust has been doing. While managing Village Sage when it first leased up in 2011 was a great privilage and opportunity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The Santa Fe Community Housing Trust is a leader in providing affordable housing for lower-income families in Santa Fe, New Mexico. As a fellow housing agency we work closely with the Trust making sure local families get the best housing available. The main accomplishment of the Trust is it’s social and economic programs benefiting the families of their programs. When whole needs of the family is addressed the children thrive. The Trust’s development are designed with the children in mind, including play space and educational (i.e. computers and instructors) access to the children. With such attention to detail the children are given the best opportunity to succeed

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The Housing Trust has done a stellar job with its apartment community at Village Sage. Village Sage provides affordable apartments to a mixed income community with 15 of the 60 apartments for people who are very low income and have been homeless. The attractive and green design of the apartments make them a desirable place to live for all income levels. The presence of an on site services coordinator helps those with special needs get the services they need and contributes to the overall smooth functioning of the community. Even better is the fact that the Housing Trust is building another similar 60 unit apartment community called Stage Coach Apartments.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The Santa Fe Community Housing Trust is dedicated to the prevation of the family by proving safe, decent, sanitary and affordable housing to low and medium-income families in Santa Fe, New Mexico. The Trust subscribes to the premise that once the basic needs or the family are meet it will flourish and grow. The greatest benefit of homeownership is that the children take pride in their home and it is reflected in their achievements in school and their future development. The Trust takes the simple housiing of families beyon it primary goal and provides social and economic programs that help the families upward mobility. I am a volunteer for the Trust and have participated personally in the programs it offers. I have seen how the lives of the children have improved knowing they are in a stable environment and can seek high goals for themselves and their family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

The Housing Trust has a committed and stellar staff who are dedicated to providing housing, financial literacy, and home ownership responsibilities to persons unable to access housing thru conventional means. It has served to keep members of the work force in Santa Fe County, as well as kept the population diversified. I have worked with them for over two years now and have bee impressed by their level of expertise and commitment in what they do and I have learned much from it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers