Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.428575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
July 10, 2014

The Santa Fe Animal Shelter and Humane Society has proven itself to be effective and truly committed to the welfare of animals. I just finished my estate planning and SFAS will receive a large gift from my estate. I hope others will join me in supporting the Shelter and shelters like SFAS.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more money to help more animals

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 2, 2014

I am grateful that the Santa Fe Animal Shelter is doing such fine work and is so transparent as it relates to how donor dollars are used. I recommend that all my friends review the data here and continue to support this very worthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 1, 2014

This organization and its leadership have proven that you can indeed save almost every animal. I donate and urge others to do the same

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 8, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

The Director reportedly lives in a home owned by the Shelter and receives other perks that are not reported in her $142K salary. The Shelter is having budget problems and has reduced staff in such a way as to negatively impact animal care, including an increase in the number of animals being put to sleep; and reducing adoption fees which has resulted in puppies being "re-sold" on Craigslist. I am always concerned about any manager that surrounds herself with highly paid friends as the Director has done. The most highly paid positions at the Shelter are filled with the Director's friends and that reduces the likelihood that a "whistle blower" will report malfeasance. This practice should be a red flag for the Board but not if they are also carefully chosen friends . The Shelter has many wonderful qualities, and it has the capacity to truly be one of the best animal shelters in the country, but to achieve its full potential, the Board needs to clean house. Current management is a liability.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers