Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

They seem to do a good job of placing animals, but I would really like to know where all the money from donations they collected years ago to build the new shelter has gone? I heard they collected millions of dollars, yet there is still no new shelter. Maybe it is related that they seem very disorganized.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open their books. Tell the public how much they collected for the new shelter and when that shelter will be completed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA goes the extra mile to rescue dogs from high kill shelters. By doing this they help us to be able to share our home with Buster (previously known as Snookie).

They have come up with great ideas to deal with there limited space

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

it would be to get them into the new building they need

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A year and a half ago we adopted a two year old dog named Hoagie (now Augie). We saw his picture on the web site and I contacted a friend who volunteered there to see if he was still available. He was still there so we jumped into our truck and beat a path for the SPCA. When we got there, the staff had us take him out for a walk to see how we liked each other. It was a perfect match and we couldn't wait to get him loaded up and back to his new forever home. We had per-filled out the forms, so the paperwork was quick and painless. Ten minutes after getting to his new home, he had found a place outside to lie in the shade on the lawn and just soak things. He's been a wonderful addition to the family and we never fail to get comments when we're out walking about was a gorgeous dog he is (he's a Golden Retriever and something else mix and a lovely red/gold color).
A+++ to the folks at the SCSPCA for their dedication, love for their temporary charges, and for making a difference in so many animals lives that are fortunate enough to pass through their doors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes that I can recommend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Thanks for taking such great care in getting these great animals up for adoption. Thanks for accepting donations of old blankets and food. You have many great volunteers!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA is an amazing organization. Although they are small, they are absolutely a huge asset to the community. They provide valuable services to all pet owners and pet lovers in the community. I am glad to see they have been getting more notice lately!
They were very helpful when
we were looking to adopt a new member of our family a few years back, and were so patient and helpful with all of our questions. We were able to foster a dog for the night to see if it was a good match, which was a GREAT help for our family in the decision making process.
They have also always gone above and beyond in helping with stray cats we have found- on a few occasions we have found a stray cat and they are able to scan for a microchip, and provide us with resources as to what to do to best help the cat.
I cannot say enough good things about the SPCA- Santa Cruz is lucky to have them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA is a small shelter that does BIG things. They currently operate out of a tiny facility but still manage to adopt out a huge number of animals for their size. The staff are committed and caring, and they really know how to market their animals for adoption.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need a new facility, but they are currently in the process of building a brand new shelter.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers