Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

As both a volunteer and adopter I can't say enough about the compassion and caring shown to the animals in the care of the santa Cruz SPCA. My much loved dog and cats were once residents...now they're happily at home with me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund the new shelter! We're raising $$ as fast as we can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I have been fortunate to both foster and adopt dogs from this wonderful organization. With a small staff and small building, the SPCA has made a huge difference in our community. The animals are treated with love and respect until they find their forever home. Director Lisa Carter works tirelessly to help the SPCA grow so it can better address the overwhelming population of homeless pets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them lots of money so they could get their new shelter built!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I was an adult volunteer at the SPCA summer camp for kids. What a fantastic experience! The children learned so much about animals, their needs, their care,but most importantly they learned how to be responsible pet owners. The Santa Cruz SPCA Humane Education Program is another facet of a dedicated community organization that makes a HUGE impact on people and animals alike.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA does a great job of finding homes for animals in need. Despite the small size of their current location, they manage to help numerous animals on a daily basis. Their commitment and passion makes it a wonderful place to volunteer and/or adopt a pet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA may be a small facility, but it's big in heart. This organization matches animals with their forever homes by the hundreds per year, maintains a vibrant online community and social media presence, and constantly attends community events and fundraisers. The photography is enchanting and makes it easy to show off the current shelter residents to interested parties. I have spoken with foster and adopting parents who couldn't be more pleased by their experience. Volunteering has been an absolute treat and I am constantly singing the shelter's praises.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't wait for the new facility so that they can take in and provide for larger dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA is a small shelter that goes above and beyond for both their customers and their animals. Volunteering for them has been an amazing experience. The staff is so passionate about what they do, and that really makes them stand out amongst the other shelters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers