Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.857145
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I have been fortunate to both foster and adopt dogs from this wonderful organization. With a small staff and small building, the SPCA has made a huge difference in our community. The animals are treated with love and respect until they find their forever home. Director Lisa Carter works tirelessly to help the SPCA grow so it can better address the overwhelming population of homeless pets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them lots of money so they could get their new shelter built!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I often frequent the Santa Cruz SPCA to check out their adoptable dogs and puppies. The staff is amazing and take great care of the animals in need. Thank you to the SPCA for helping these animals find their forever homes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a larger facility. They need more room to help save more animals

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I was an adult volunteer at the SPCA summer camp for kids. What a fantastic experience! The children learned so much about animals, their needs, their care,but most importantly they learned how to be responsible pet owners. The Santa Cruz SPCA Humane Education Program is another facet of a dedicated community organization that makes a HUGE impact on people and animals alike.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Thanks for taking such great care in getting these great animals up for adoption. Thanks for accepting donations of old blankets and food. You have many great volunteers!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA does a great job of finding homes for animals in need. Despite the small size of their current location, they manage to help numerous animals on a daily basis. Their commitment and passion makes it a wonderful place to volunteer and/or adopt a pet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA is an amazing organization. Although they are small, they are absolutely a huge asset to the community. They provide valuable services to all pet owners and pet lovers in the community. I am glad to see they have been getting more notice lately!
They were very helpful when
we were looking to adopt a new member of our family a few years back, and were so patient and helpful with all of our questions. We were able to foster a dog for the night to see if it was a good match, which was a GREAT help for our family in the decision making process.
They have also always gone above and beyond in helping with stray cats we have found- on a few occasions we have found a stray cat and they are able to scan for a microchip, and provide us with resources as to what to do to best help the cat.
I cannot say enough good things about the SPCA- Santa Cruz is lucky to have them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA has always been great.

A few years back, when my wife and I were catching feral kittens and taming them, the SPCA gladly took them in and adopted them out.

More recently however, my wife and I adopted our dog through the shelter. The staff throughout the
process were great and even accommodated an early pickup due to an even they had planned later that day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

When I was looking to adopt a cat I wanted to really be able to spend time with them and get to know who would be the best fit for my home. The Santa Cruz SPCA allowed that with such ease. They let me come in four days in one week, spend time with each cat, talked to me about which cats would be the best fit for my home and really helped me feel supported in the process. They do such amazing work with such a small place. I was so impressed with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get a bigger facility. They do a lot with what they have, but I would love to see them have more space.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA may be a small facility, but it's big in heart. This organization matches animals with their forever homes by the hundreds per year, maintains a vibrant online community and social media presence, and constantly attends community events and fundraisers. The photography is enchanting and makes it easy to show off the current shelter residents to interested parties. I have spoken with foster and adopting parents who couldn't be more pleased by their experience. Volunteering has been an absolute treat and I am constantly singing the shelter's praises.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't wait for the new facility so that they can take in and provide for larger dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The Santa Cruz SPCA is a small shelter that goes above and beyond for both their customers and their animals. Volunteering for them has been an amazing experience. The staff is so passionate about what they do, and that really makes them stand out amongst the other shelters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers