Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 16, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 16, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Santa Claus Inc is the sleeping giant of successful non-profits serving families and children in the greater San Bernardino area for MANY years. Track record speaks for itself. This organization is 99 percent volunteer run and impacts well over 25,000 kids every year. They are well organized, have a professional governing board, and have an exceptional executive director that knows the market like no other. There are few organizations were a donor can get greater bang for the buck invested. You need to see first hand to believe.
March 24, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for this fantastic organization for several years, most notably as the organizer for the annual fund raising golf tournament in San Bernardino. After the last 3 years that I served in this capacity in which we were able to raise significant funds to help the children and their parents for the annual Christmas distribution, I had to resign because of ill health. But I continue to donate clothes, shoes, books, etc. and also take part in the annual Christmas Tree event which is one of their major fund-raising events. Organizing and running a golf event takes a lot of time and work, but I was always provided with support from the staff and other volunteers. And because the organization is so well known in the region, local businesses were always willing to sign up teams of golfers, purchase tee signs, plus provide many raffle prizes of significant value. This non-profit is truly one of the best. Do not hesitate to call me at 909-790-9222 if any questions.

Lydia Orrantia
March 22, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Santa Claus Inc. is our family's favorite local children's charity. I have been involved with Santa Claus for a very long time as attending the charity's beautiful Christmas Tree Lane event every year is a 30 year tradition in our family. The amazing work that is done by Santa Claus in our community is so vital for those who are less fortunate. My family has moved away from San Bernardino but my husband and I still go back to volunteer for our favorite charity. We are especially excited about Santa Claus, Inc.'s year round program. It is the perfect way for Santa Claus to continue expanding its wonderful work.
March 21, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

We have taught our children and other family members about the joy of volunteering by involving them at Santa Claus Incorporated. Four generations of family members have volunteered there because the experience of helping others in our own community is so real at Santa Claus Inc. Many helpers at this fine old non-profit were helped by the organization when they were young. Many of these people are very successful members of society today and give a great deal of credit for their joy at the holidays to Santa Claus Incorporated. They want to give back to the organization that helped them when they were young, and so many continue to do so. Some who I am friends with are today doctors, businessmen and women, political leaders and teachers. They all give credit for their success attitude to the dignity of being helped by caring volunteers Santa Claus Incorporated. You should come to our workshoppe and see how to become involved with the Inland Empire's largest children's charity today. Call us at 909-885-0090
March 18, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 18, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

There aren't enough words to say how much I enjoy working at Santa Claus, Inc. as a volunteer. After many years of service I still feel that way after almost 40 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

How can you improve on a non-profit organization that is 99% volunteer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

March 18, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 18, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

In my opinion Santa Claus, Inc. is the most worthwhile organization in San Bernardino County. Its staff and volunteers are wonderfully community minded. I have been a volunteer for over 20 years and plan to be there for at least 20 more years. I am proud to be a member of the Santa Claus, Inc. family!
March 17, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Santa Claus Inc. is such a blessing to our community!! They are always so generous to our local families who live in poverty. They give our children the opportunity to experience the magic of Christmas. I work with teen parents and Santa Claus Inc. has always been generous and helped our teens in time of need, even offering help throughout the year. Teen parents face so many challenges and getting needed supplies for their children can be such a big stress relief. Stress levels often rise during the holidays or times of need, Santa Claus Inc's service fills that gap and helps reduce the likelihood of relationship violence or theft (that can sometimes happen when someone finds themselves unable to fulfill a need). Santa Claus Inc. is a wonderful organization filled with caring people.
March 17, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered with Santa Claus Inc. for over ten years. It is a group of caring volunteers who wish that all children could have something special for Christmas. We have added a department that gives things out all year long so that we are reaching and assisting many more children than before. We are well organized and work all year to make sure that we are ready for Distribution the first week of December. In 2014 we served over 13,000 children. In 2015, we hope to serve 15,000. With the support of the community, we will reach that goal. It is a special feeling to know that we have helped parent and child. I think this is one of the best nonprofits I have ever been associated with.
March 17, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

I have come to know Santa Claus Inc. quite well over the last couple of years and I am incredibly impressed with this amazing non-profit! The volunteers are amazingly committed with their time and energy. The executive director is the most outstanding I have known! And best of all, this non-profit serves kids in an area where the needs are significant!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

March 17, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

This is such a great organization that has been around for over 60 years. I help out there when I can and the people are absolutely wonderful and so dedicated to providing the needy children of this area with clothes, toys and books. What a great place to volunteer!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack clothing or toys Volunteer