Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.883725
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I've had the incredible pleasure in volunteering for the Santa Ana Police Foundation in the summer. For the short period of time, I experienced events that have brought together a community and show me the generosity of people, even in this day and age. I was as involved as regular staff members and was able to share my experiences with other people. This was an excellent way for me to get to know more about what is affecting my community, as well as gaining experience in working in a non-profit setting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

The Santa Ana Police Foundation has evolved as a grass-roots organization made up of the finest business and community leaders. I am honored to be among the amazing volunteers who have devoted their time to raise funds for such events as the community Heroes Luncheon, and police support programs , such as the youth and gang provention programs and the current drive to help purchase a new K-9 (dog) for the SAPD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

The Santa Ana Police Foundation is a great organization that supports the SAPD, community, and youth. Bill Cunningham has done an excellent job as a founder and leader of this organization. Bill’s commitment and dedication to the community that he serves is admirable. I have the pleasure to work closely with Bill in the Cinco de Mayo and Fiestas Patrias festival events, and the leadership and communication skills that Bill displays are admirable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I feel privileged to have observed the Santa Ana Police Foundation's progress from its original concept and early beginnings via the privilege of spending quality time with its founder, Mr. William Cunningham. I know well his character, his enthusiasm and his commitment to guide the establishment of this powerful organization that is benefitting the community as a whole.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Since its inception, the Santa Ana Police Foundation has stayed true to its mission. Its dedication and unwavering approach to meeting its goals and serving the community as well as providing support to the Santa Ana Police is, in my opinion, unmatched.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

As a manager with the Santa Ana Police Department I have found working with the Foundation to be extremely fulfilling. The foundation is energetic, open and transparent. This group, to an individual, says what it means and does what it says. They are fantastic community partners that are working cooperatively to make Santa Ana the best City in Orange County.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I've been a volunteer for almost a year. This organization has such great heart and passion for its mission. Working in this organization is like being a part of a family. Each and everyone never hesitates to help out, share great ideas, and make it happen. There is no doubt that this organization will continue to succeed , touch more lives, and make a difference in Orange County. I am proud to work here. I encourage everyone to be a part of the Santa Ana Police Foundation...be a staff, a donor, or a volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

It has been a pleasure volunteering with the SAPDF and getting to know its passionate staff and board members. In just my first month here, I have been warmly welcomed by everyone and have gotten an opportunity to network with business professionals and attend exciting fundraising events (Beer Garden at the Fiestas Patrias. Can't beat that!). I have also gotten a chance to delve myself into the non-profit sector and see the in's and out's of running a successful organization; something I hope to do myself one day. It's been a great learning experience and one I would highly recommend to anyone looking to expand their non-profit knowledge or just simply looking to work with an organization making tangible imprints in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Observing the synergy that exists between the elements in this organization inspires confidence in the palpable sill sets that have been established. Community safety is a given.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

It has been a profound privilege to have served as a member of this organization and to have had the opportunity to work with such a dedicated group of people who have come together to serve their community.
SAPDF’s greatest asset is its people. Their commitment and passion to make their
community a better place is evident in everything they do. Whether they are raising funds for badly needed equipment, reaching out to youth or simply supporting a community member in need, the members and leadership of SAPDF are committed to their cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers