Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.883725
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Great organization all members working in harmonious

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I come from a family of law enforcement, and to "protect and serve" the SAPD as they protect and serve us in the community is not only an honor, but I believe our duty. Federal, state and local budget constraints have eliminated crucial programs, they need our help. I have seen this foundation grow from a grass roots operation to a viable philanthropic organization, supporting so many needed police centric programs. I endorse the SAPDF and what they stand for....won't you join me? Community...it's our business...be a part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It is such a blessing to be working along side of people who want to support our men and women who serve to protect us. I have been in business for over 29 yrs in the city of Santa Ana and am honored to be involved with an organization that helps bring back programs that have been shelved due to budget cut backs.
Bill Cunningham is an amazing leader and has so much passion for what he believes in!
The Santa Ana Police Foundation is so very important to this city and I look forward to continuing to be part of it's growth. Thank you Bill for your vision and your hard work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I having been working at the SAPDF for the past month, it has been an honor to contribute all i can in aiding this foundation in the efforts it puts forth in the running of all the programs that make the City of Santa Ana a safer place to work, live and visit. I am extremely proud to work here, I encourage everyone to be a part of the Santa Ana Police Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

It is honor to work with such a fine group of volunteers to support the men and women who protect the community we serve. The Santa Ana Police Department Foundation supports the programs that have lost funding due to cuts in budges, but bring value to the community and the officers ability to safely protect our community. Our President and Chairman has such a passion and energy level that inspires the Board and Trustees. I am humbled by their passion for the Foundation and the Santa Ana Police Department. This stems from how much they care about the community we serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I've been fortunate enough to work with the foundation first hand over the last couple of months, and to see the incredible results from a variety of programs they provide to the community. From my first day Bill has encouraged those running each project to be inclusive of me, and I felt that I was contributing a great deal to the community. The foundation has been transparent when it comes to supporting the cause-everyone's goal is to help our police officers and the community become a better place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I work at SAPDF as the Director of Media Relations. In the last few months, I have worked closely with the President, the Board, volunteers, police and fire personnel, and community members for different events. These events have all been a spectacular success to support social programs that make the City of Santa Ana a safer place to live and work. I have also interacted with various people from different media outlets (television/radio/film/newspaper) and they all have spoken very highly of the work SAPDF does in the community to bring police, local businesses and residents together.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

The Santa Ana Police Foundation has become a viable and valuable civic organization benefiting Santa Ana police officers, businesses, neighborhoods and residents alike. In these times of economic shortcomings, the Foundation has proven time and time again that people working together can achieve great things

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am proud to be a volunteer and endorse the Santa Ana Police Foundation. This organization has many positive programs to help our community become a better place to live and have a safe environment. One program that is amazing is “Caps 4 Cops”. Children help raise money within their schools to buy a ballistic helmet for an officer. Each coin donated develops a positive connection between the youth and their local police. Programs like this and others help build a relationship with the community and the police organization through strong leadership, commitment and education. I hope others will volunteer or become donors to support this great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Santa Ana Police Foundation has become a viable and valuable civic organization benefiting Santa Ana police officers, businesses, neighborhoods and residents alike. In these times of economic shortcomings, the Foundation has proven time and time again that people working together can achieve great things.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers