Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.883725
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 22, 2012

I became aware of the Santa Ana Police Foundation through its executive director's leadership role in the National Police Foundations Project. With his expert direction, the foundation is having a big... more

October 31, 2013

This is a small but mighty organization that is achieving great things with few resources. Is there anything more worthwhile than the safety and security that under-girds the quality of life and prosperity a community enjoys? This is the cause that Santa Ana Police Foundation addresses, funding equipment, training and outreach programs that became beyond the reach of Santa Ana's shrinking city budget. With strong leadership, a ton of passion, solid operational approach, and strong board and volunteer support, this organization is exemplary and I endorse their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would wish them a capacity-building grant to increase their ability to do more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2012

I became aware of the Santa Ana Police Foundation through its executive director's leadership role in the National Police Foundations Project. With his expert direction, the foundation is having a big impact on public safety despite the few resources available to them. The Santa Ana Police Foundation is worthy example of community collaboration that should inspire other cities large and small across the country.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Have observed meetings, awards and concluded that their efforts are blessing many in Santa Ana.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 13, 2012

I am a professional in the Law Enforcement field and have had the good fortune of working as a volunteer for the Santa Ana Police Foundation. The Santa Ana Police Foundation is a model organization f... more

October 31, 2013

I fully support and endorse the Santa Ana Police Foundation. The Organization is comprised of volunteers that are self-motoivated and committed to buidling a better community partnership between the Santa Ana Police Department and the citizens it serves. The foundation works to provide supplemental funding for equipment and programs utilized by the Police Department to ensure a safe and rewarding community relationship.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a professional in the Law Enforcement field and have had the good fortune of working as a volunteer for the Santa Ana Police Foundation. The Santa Ana Police Foundation is a model organization for bringing members of the community together to support the Santa Ana Police Department and the citizens they serve. The organization is led by Bill Cunningham, a dynamic and tireless professional with exceptional people skills. Bill has been with the Organization since its inception and recruited high caliber, deeply rooted communtiy leaders to nuture it to its present prestigious status. Community based programs are the foundation to building a better tomorrow for today's youth and their families. The Santa Ana Police Foundation is a leader in its field!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

When I first heard about the Santa Ana Police Foundation I was drawn in by the commitment of the founders . There was such a need for additional support for the Police departments due to all the budget cuts I felt the individuals involved could really make a difference and it was something I really wanted to be involved in. I can endorse this organization and the work they have been able to complete and their vision of future programs to support the Police Department.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I fully endorse the Santa Ana Police Foundation. Since being a volunteer I've learned the importance of teamwork and commitment. Having seen something built from just an idea to it's fullest potential is an amazing experience, and to see the passion that Bill Cunningham and the foundation's members have to better the community and to make it safer through the different academies and PD support is why I volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This organization is endorsed by the community by many business it helps out when needed and is always there for the community. I have learned more about the needs of our community and how we can help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get more people informed about the SA Police Foundation, and bring on more community business people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

It is my priviledge to support and endorse the Santa Ana Police Foundation. Organizations like this are emparative to provide additional support for the men and women of the Santa Ana Police Department who make our communtiy a safe place to live and conduct business.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I would like to endorse the Santa Ana Police Foundation for there work for businesses, not just in Santa Ana but throughout Orange County with there Business Emergency Response Team course. This course assists businesses better prepare for any emergency and be self-sufficient and take care of their employees. This training will hopefully sustain them in business after an emergency and keep their employees safe.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

It is my priviledge to support and endorse the Santa Ana Police Foundation. Organizations like this are needed to supply additional needed support for our men and women who dalily protect and serve our communtiy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Santa Ana Police Foundation is a great eneity to work with. They are there to support programs whose budget has been cut due to cost reduction matters. The K-9 and Mounted Police programs and very necessary for the community and need the foundation's support to continue. These men and women and their animal partners create good will in the community and provide assistance in situations where animals provide an altenate way to soothe a situation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers