Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Sanlaap NA is a great organization that supports a noble mission. I attended an event hosted by Sanlaap NA recently in NYC, and I commend the board members for their ability to generate such a large turnout to spread awareness for their cause. Human trafficking is a real issue across the world and one that doesn't receive enough attention. I highly recommend this organization for their dedication and I look forward to future events.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of attending an event sponsored by Sanlaap NA, and it opened my eyes to the widespread issue of human trafficking. The stories shared were heart-wrenching, and have definitely peaked my awareness of this tragic reality. Saanlap NA uses the money donated to fund shelter, food, clothing, medication and education for women and children who are victims of trafficking. The founders are extremely passionate about the cause, and do a great job spreading awareness and educating the public about the injustice of human trafficking. I highly recommend becoming involved in this organization, as it serves to protect basic human rights.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I attended a fundraising event in nyc and Sanlaap did an excellent job in bringing awareness about human trafficking. I would continue to support this non-profit and I hope they continue to organize events that would further help this cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap Na is a very inspiring nonprofit. I attended Sanlaap Na's fundraiser in April and was astounded by the creative yet hard-hitting video they showed in order to spread awareness about human trafficking. I want to start my own nonprofit because of them!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap North America is a truly compassionate and highly effective organization. They are doing such important work by fighting against human trafficking and sex slavery in India. The organizers behind this wonderful charity are competent, capable, motivated and compassionate in their work and have been incredibly effective and successful in just their first few years of existence. As a donor I'm at ease knowing that almost all of the money collected (99%) goes to helping these girls through shelter, education and rehabilitation. I will definitely continue to support Sanlaap for years to come.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap is an absolutely amazing organization that sheds light on human trafficking in South and Southeast Asia and that works extremely hard to help teach these girls girls skills that will help them to stand up on their own two feet to escape their awful pasts. Sanlaap gives them a new home and the ability to better themselves and to value their own lives. The video that was shown at the Sanlaap Event at 1Oak on 3/23/2013 was extremely moving because it shows how far these girls and women (who were previously in the sex trade) have come thanks to the amazing leadership of Sanlaap. In addition, the fact that 99% of the donations reach the girls and only 1% used for events is extremely impressive.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap NA is an incredible nonprofit organization that shed light on an issue I was had very little knowledge regarding. The organization is making enormous strides in giving young girls a voice by providing education and the necessary resources to allow them to be independent, more confident in themselves and self-sufficient. I'm thoroughly impressed by the organizations hard work and dedication in raising awareness for their cause. The members are passionate and its shows through there hard work. I look forward to attending more events and pledging more to the powerful cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

What is impressive about Sanlaap NA is that they have been able to use the great majority of donated funds to actually improving the lives of women who have otherwise been disregarded by their communities. One can feel proud to contribute to such a worthy cause when you hear the personal stories of those who have benefited from this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap NA is an amazing organization, making a real difference in the lives of women and girls in Southeast Asia. Unlike many nonprofits, Sanlaap NA only uses 1% of their proceeds towards expenses allowing them to make a significant and long-lasting impact in the movement against trafficking. It is inspiring to see such a passionate board and group of volunteers working so hard to further their mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap is a great organization that has quickly spread the word about this worthwhile cause. The board members are hard working, dedicated, and extremely motivated to help these women in India.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers