Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
July 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2013

Sanlaap is an organization that touches the heart. It reaches out to young girls who really need help, youngsters in Calcutta that don’t have a chance without a home, the love, the care, the trainin... more

July 15, 2014

As both volunteer and donor, I know firsthand that Sanlaap is a fantastic organization comprised of highly motivated, smart, and friendly people! Sanlaap strives to make an impact in helping these young girls take back their freedom! Proud to be on the team!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 28, 2013

Sanlaap is an organization that touches the heart. It reaches out to young girls who really need help, youngsters in Calcutta that don’t have a chance without a home, the love, the care, the training, and the mentoring provided by his organization. Every fundraiser that I have attended has been informative and organized. I love knowing that the money I have donated is going to TRULY help women rebuild their self-esteem and create a better life. Sanlaap provides a second chance to achieve something they never thought could happen. I look forward to volunteering and hearing the progress of these beautiful women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

after learning of this organization in the past few months, i have become exceptionally impressed with their work in a cause that for whatever reason does not receive adequate attention throughout the world. it is not easy to recover from any sort of trauma (physical or mental), so i am very impressed by sanlaap's ability to positively impact the lives of former victims and help them return to normal lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

In just 5 years Sanlaap NA has made a huge difference. The organization has brought much needed attention to the sex trafficking in India and life changing resources to survivors. This is my favorite non profit because of their dedication, efficacy, and integrity. Great job everyone involved in Sanlaap NA and Zesa. Keep up the wonderful work. I will always support your mission. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2013

I never gave much thought to sex trafficking until I came to one of Sanlaap NA’s events, a little under 2 years ago. It was during the event that I finally got some insight into how serious this pro... more

July 15, 2014

Last year, I started volunteering at Sanlaap NA and i got to see, firsthand, the passion and tireless efforts (from all the volunteers, especially the President, Sindhura Sarikonda) to not only rescue but help in rebuilding the lives and spirits of all these young survivors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2013

I never gave much thought to sex trafficking until I came to one of Sanlaap NA’s events, a little under 2 years ago. It was during the event that I finally got some insight into how serious this problem is, and how the plight of these young women in India needs to be acknowledged and how much their voices need to be heard. It was through Sanlaap’s efforts in which I was finally able to find a way to help these young women and knowing that only 1% of SNA’s revenue went toward expenses ensured that the money I was donating was going to the right place. The people at SNA are working tirelessly to bring light to such a serious and heinous problem in India and I know that this is only the beginning.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

Sanlaap is a wonderful organization working towards a very noble cause. Sanlaap not only rescues victims of human trafficking, but also houses them and educates them in order to permanently change their lives in a sustainable fashion. This organization is making a huge difference in the most serious global human rights issue facing us today. I commend their goals, success stories and advocacy, and I look forward to volunteering for them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

This is great! I would recommend this to anyone. Great nonprofit! Very helpful and great goals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap North America is an outstanding organization which effectively contributes to society. Its mission to fight against the trafficking of women and children in India is accomplished in numerous ways, such as providing education, shelter, and mentorship for the victims. Its ability to truly assist these women who are in need, make it one of the best non-profit organizations in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

In very large, developing countries such as India and China, people are more likely to be disregarded by their community. Sanlaap North America is making great efforts to reduce the number of women and children being disregarded by their community and used for commercial and sexual exploitation. This organization's dedication is truly inspiring and their hard work should be greatly appreciated throughout the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap is a powerful organization filled with a team of extremely dedicated leaders. Their efforts work towards helping, saving and empowering women in Southeast Asia affected by sex trafficking. They are doing everything in their power to make it safer for thousands of girls and women to live their daily lives. They should be very proud of their efforts as an organization and continue to make great strides.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

nowadays its rare to find an organization like Sanlaap where all of the volunteers are so dedicated and passionate about the cause. Sanlaap = An absolutely wonderful group of people doing wonderful things for women that truly need the help after they have been through things that shouldn't even exist.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers