Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next
Write A Review
March 30, 2013

more

March 30, 2013


As a donor, I'm thrilled to hear that more than 99% of Sanlaap North America's donations go directly to help the girls and support the shelter in India. Sanlaap North America is such a powerful organization -- because they are acting as the voice for India's forgotten girls. Sanlaap North
America not only ensures that these girls -- some as young as 12-- receive an education, vocational training, and health care, but they help rebuild their self-esteem, which was so violently stripped away when they were sold into slavery.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

What is most impressive about Sanlaap NA is that the members have identified a significant issue that doesn't get the attention it truly deserves. The charity gives a voice to victims of human trafficking in India, and fights not only to help these girls escape an unimaginable and hopeless situation, but to work with them to rebuild their lives and establish a successful path for the future. The magnitude of what Sanlaap NA has been able to accomplish in such a short time is profound, and I continue to be inspired by the charity's drive to expand operations and touch as many lives as possible. It's wonderful having the knowledge that my contributions will have a direct impact (99% of donations go directly to the cause!), and I am proud to have become involved with such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

Sanlaap is an organization that rescues and houses trafficked girls and women in Indian. It is an inspiring organization that is fighting the fight for something we should all have but many don’t – human rights.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

Sanlaap is an organization that touches the heart. It reaches out to young girls who really need help, youngsters in Calcutta that don’t have a chance without a home, the love, the care, the training, and the mentoring provided by his organization. Every fundraiser that I have attended has been informative and organized. I love knowing that the money I have donated is going to TRULY help women rebuild their self-esteem and create a better life. Sanlaap provides a second chance to achieve something they never thought could happen. I look forward to volunteering and hearing the progress of these beautiful women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Sanlaap NA is a truly amazing organization that fights for human rights in Calcutta. Run completely by dedicated and passionate volunteers, the organization rescues and empowers young women who have been through the worst of circumstances. They house, educate, and provide direly needed medical treatment to girls rescued from human trafficking. They have recently developed a vocational program to teach these girls the necessary skills to help them lead independent, flourishing lives. Sanlaap truly cares about these girls and ending human trafficking. I am so impressed at what they have accomplished the last few years and I know they will continue to make enormous strides in the fight to end human trafficking.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

I am inspired and moved by the transformative work that Sanlaap North America is doing. Its commitment to save the lives of young girls forced into the horrors of child-sex trafficking in and prostitution in India is so huge and so palpable. Their work is transformative specifically because they are skilled in creating new possibilities for their girls and their lives. Plus, you know an organization means serious business when 99% of its funds go directly to the girls themselves! That speaks volumes. I've attended several fundraising events, and not only are they well-attended and well-organized, but they also do an excellent job in raising awareness within the general public about this global epidemic. I will continue to be a proud supporter of Sanlaap.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Sanlaap North America is one of the most amazing organizations I've ever had the pleasure to work with! Sanlaap is a non-profit organization dedicated to working against the plight of human trafficking in India by saving women and children who have been abused and exploited. I have had the privilege of working with Sanlaap for a little over a year now, and have had nothing but the best experiences during my time with them. Everyone involved with the organization (from volunteers to the administration) is extremely helpful and friendly and it is abundantly apparent that the mission statement is dear to their hearts! I am very excited to be able to continue working with Sanlaap as the year continues and in the future, as it is one of the few organizations actually making a difference in the lives of women and children who truly need our help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

I have been following Sanlaap since it started in 2009. I wanted to get involved with an organization from the ground level, to make sure that my time, money, and energy were really going towards the cause, instead of towards running the non-profit itself. Sanlaap has truly opened my eyes to the struggles these young women face, that we are so detached from in the US. This organization is run completely by dedicated volunteers, who are fully committed to helping these girls in Kolkata gain freedom, independence, and self-sustainability. 99% of the funds donated go towards this purpose, and I have been blown away by the progress they have made in the short time this organization has been in place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers