Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Sanlaap NA is a very important organization to help girls against sex-trafficking. I have been following some of their projects and very excited about the progress they have made with the shelters in India. The board members are very receptive to ideas and are always looking for volunteers who want to donate not only their money but also time. This is definately a charity to get more involved in.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

This is a great organization, I am very glad that these group of people have been able to make such progress in a short amount of time. It is not easy starting a non-profit and the team has put in a lot of time and efforts to drive success. I attended their last event and it was very well-done, I look forward to working with Sanlaap NA in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I attended a fundraising event in nyc and Sanlaap did an excellent job in bringing awareness about human trafficking. I would continue to support this non-profit and I hope they continue to organize events that would further help this cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap Na is a very inspiring nonprofit. I attended Sanlaap Na's fundraiser in April and was astounded by the creative yet hard-hitting video they showed in order to spread awareness about human trafficking. I want to start my own nonprofit because of them!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

This organization has the potential to make a huge impact on society. Sexual trafficking is a prevalent issue that not enough people have taken action to fix. Sanlaap empowers women and makes the world a safer place to them through various means. I wish them the best of luck in their endeavors and I hope to one day get involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap is an incredible organization. This issue often goes unnoticed and it's wonderful to see people paying attention to it. This problem is pretty widespread in India, and needs organizations like Sanlaap to alleviate the widespread suffering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

This is a great organization with spectacular goals. It's nice to see people out there shedding light on such important topics. I would recommend this to any person; it is an extremely prominent problem in the world and I am so happy to see that people are working towards bettering the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

This is great! I would recommend this to anyone. Great nonprofit! Very helpful and great goals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap North America is a truly compassionate and highly effective organization. They are doing such important work by fighting against human trafficking and sex slavery in India. The organizers behind this wonderful charity are competent, capable, motivated and compassionate in their work and have been incredibly effective and successful in just their first few years of existence. As a donor I'm at ease knowing that almost all of the money collected (99%) goes to helping these girls through shelter, education and rehabilitation. I will definitely continue to support Sanlaap for years to come.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Sanlaap is an absolutely amazing organization that sheds light on human trafficking in South and Southeast Asia and that works extremely hard to help teach these girls girls skills that will help them to stand up on their own two feet to escape their awful pasts. Sanlaap gives them a new home and the ability to better themselves and to value their own lives. The video that was shown at the Sanlaap Event at 1Oak on 3/23/2013 was extremely moving because it shows how far these girls and women (who were previously in the sex trade) have come thanks to the amazing leadership of Sanlaap. In addition, the fact that 99% of the donations reach the girls and only 1% used for events is extremely impressive.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers