Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

What an excellent Foundation. They are touching all aspects of life in the Caribbean. From schooling, to job training, to medicine, to social activities. I had the chance first hand to see all of their various programs and I was blown away. They are really putting in work, and are taking on an enormous amount of responsibility, that would typically be handled by governments. Keep up the good work Sandals Foundation!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Sandals Foundation has played a significant role in the Flanker Resource Centre. They have help the centre growth tremendously to help the citizens of the community. They help us to seek funding, assistance with back to school, literacy programme etc. You have motivate us to stay strong even in difficulty circumstance. We want to say thank yous sandals Foundation and we are happy you are on board to continue this journey with us. We wish the Foundation all the best in it's endeavors and continue with the good work because there are many smiles out there because of you.

Thank you again
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

January 2014 my husband and I stayed at Sandals Montego Bay and attended the Reading Road trip Sandals Foundation day trip. It was amazing, a fantastic day that benefited the children, teachers and more so my husband and myself. We are going back the end of this year and will be bringing supplies for the school (though the school will be closed for the Christmas Holiday). I am planning on staying an active participant with the Sandals Foundation. I can't say enough positive things about Sandals and their great foundations at each of their locations. With 100% of the donations going to help each individual foundation it is a pleasure to donate and experience personally the happiness and joy that each location brings.
Dolores P
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I was at Sandals Grande Ocho Rios with a group and we all decided to do The Reading Road Trip in which all proceeds go to The Sandals Foundation. That was the most rewarding experience we all could agree. The look on the kids faces were enough to win me over to donate to the Foundation. Now every year when we go to Sandals we take supplies and book The Reading Road Trip. What a great program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

The Sandals Foundation is the epitome of the Sandals' philosophy of exceeding expectations because they do, every day. As a consultant for Sandals Resorts, I had the pleasure of working with the Foundation in Grenada through their Reading Road Trip program and most recently in Jamaica, where I worked on summer prep with teens getting ready to enter high school. These were magnificent opportunities to get involved in places that have given so much to me. I am proud of the Foundation. Their consistent support of the local communities where Sandals Resorts operates in the Caribbean is a best example of the vital role tourism can and must play in improving the lives of people in the region. Thank you AS and HC for all you do.
October 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2014

2008 feels like yesterday when I heard Adam Stewart announce the creation of the Sandals Foundation and his commitment that no administration costs would be paid by donations. 100% of all donations w... more

October 14, 2014

Giving to the Sandals Foundation where 100% of my donation goes to help fund the sandals Foundation projects and programs was an important part of my decision to give to this foundation. Over the years the Sandals Foundation has proven that they are dedicated to the community, education and environment in the caribbean islands. Their leadership has been an inspiration to me to become a Sandals Foundation volunteer.
June 15, 2014

2008 feels like yesterday when I heard Adam Stewart announce the creation of the Sandals Foundation and his commitment that no administration costs would be paid by donations. 100% of all donations would go to the Sandals Foundation programs and projects and that donors could ask for their money to go to their desires. Adam then appointed Heidi Clarke as the Director of the Sandals Foundation who leads by example. I have been honored to witness all the Foundation accomplishments in the past five years. Every year knowledge and volunteer participation has grown and continues to help put smiles in our hearts. Sandals and Beaches resorts have become a household name and I project that the Sandals Foundation will become a household name soon. I am looking forward to the next five years working with the Sandals Foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

The Sandals Foundation approached the PACE Foundation to see how they could help us. This was about 3 years ago. We are a Foundation that supports the PACE Programme in the Bahamas. The PACE Programme has been in existence for about 45 years and seeks to ensure that teenage mothers continue their education by completing high school and helps to educate these young parents about birth control and how to care for themselves and their babies. The Programme also reaches out to parents, male and female teenagers to educate them about the risks of unprotected sex. A consistent theme is "Parents need to educate their children about sex." The Sandals Foundation has directly donated computers and other gifts for the use of the school and has thus far raised $76,500 towards the renovation of a building purchased by the PACE Foundation to be a permanent school site for the PACE Programme. They provide the level of support that we could have only imagined previously and help to bring other partners along. Please support the work of the Sandals Foundation. They are changing lives everyday.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I have been a volunteer with the Great Shape! Inc. 1000 Smiles humanitarian project since 2007 that Sandals sponcers and now it is their Foundation that is continuing it, and because of it, it has become the WORLDS LARGEST humanitarian dental project! There is also 2 other projects they do, Superkids, a literacy project in the schools and an eye care program, both much needed and well received. I am so proud to be a small part of it, as from the first time I went to Jamaica I fell in love with the people and the island! Thank you Sandals!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

The Sandals Foundation has contributed as a sponsor and partner of our annual Medical Mission to Jamaica every year and has been a cornerstone to our contributions to the needs of the underprivileged regions in Jamaica.

For many years, with Sandals support, we were able to bring
physicians, dentists, optometrists, pharmacists and many other medical professions to provide care to those in need. They have supported us time and time again by providing lodging services, banquets, and various other contributions.

We sincerely thank the Sandals Foundation for their continued partnership over the years. We truly appreciate your assistance.

October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Several years ago before the Sandals Foundation became a reality , we were given a promise by one of the founders that we had her word that we at The Animal House Jamaica would receive ongoing help. That promise has been kept and since its inception the Sandals Fo9undation has helped our animals in more ways than can be expressed here. This charity is so worthy of being considered a great non-profit.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers