Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I've been volunteering with SCGRP's monthly Neighborhood Environmental Partners for a couple of years now - we help with a range of tasks: picking up trash, painting over graffiti, planting trees, removing invasive species, trail maintenance. Our efforts take us from Commerce City to East Colfax, from Westerly Creek in Stapleton to Bluff Lake Nature Center. While we help out, we often see hawks and wading birds, moths and butterflies, deer, turtles, the tracks of raccoons and beavers. The small staff uses funds efficiently - plenty of bang for your buck!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Sand Creek is a Non-Profit dedicated to acheiving environmental sustainability through collaboration and community building. The members of SCRGP work to make it possible for citizens of the Denver and Denver metro area to connect with nature in an urban environment. The greenway provides a beautiful route through the city, which encourages hiking or biking rather than driving. The Sand Creek staff frequently host events that bring members of the Denver community together to preserve the natural environments in Denver through performing waste and graffiti removal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

We love that their monthly trash pick up are family friendly. Sand Creek Regional Greenway supplies all the equipment and tools. Our kids love getting the trash grabber; that makes it so much fun for them. Having a child with special issues this allows us to participate as a family, teach giving back to community and have the sense of being part of a group. The positive atmosphere that is provided has helped with self confidence and self worth. All of the staff members have been so kind and wonderful our kids look forward to the end just so they can tell the staff what strange item(s) they helped pick up or how many trash bags we filled.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

This organization is great! The staff although small is very knowledgeable and friendly! I volunteer for one of their NPET (Neighborhood Partners Environment Team) a few weeks ago and it was a blast! I met some awesome people and worked on maintaining part of the trail. I would definitely recommend this organization to my neighbors. The staff also told me about their youth outreach program called NextGen, which helps to introduce at-risk youth to natural resource and science careers. They did so much more than I realized! Awesome time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Clear trails of debris, pick up trash, remove invasive species, and make a difference in your local community Volunteer