Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.932045
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Senior dogs that are abandoned by their owners almost never get adopted at shelters. These loyal & loving animals deserve to live out their lives loved & cared for. The Sanctuary For Senior Dogs does just that. There are not many rescues for seniors so the work they do is so important.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

They do a great job of rescuing senior dogs, finding homes for them and making a commitment to care for the ones who don't find homes. They highlight all the positive things about senior dogs and advocate to give the seniors a chance to live their remaining years to the fullest, being loved and taken care of. For years, I have sponsored dogs in forever foster homes, and I purchase their beautiful calendar every year (and some of my own senior dogs were featured in past calendars). I follow them on Facebook and share their postings so that others, too, may appreciate senior dogs.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Everyone falls in love with the cute little puppies up for adoption. Sadly the older sweet dogs are often overlooked. This wonderful group saves the lives of senior dogs and find them wonderful homes. Love what they do.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have a senior dog of my own.It makes me sick to read stories of heartless people dumping them at shelters because they are old. This charity recognizes these dogs still have a lot of life left in them.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

This charity not only does a wonderful job rescuing, homing & loving & caring for all their senior dogs, but by sharing information via facebook they are helping people who are caring for their own 'seniors. I live in the UK, yet through their telling about their daily lives caring for their 'family' of seniors in words & pictures, I have had so much useful information to help make my own much loved seniors life easier & more fulfilling. I know there are so many more people who have benefitted in this way { we share comments on FB!} The work these people do is making people look at old dogs in a much more positive way. These people deserve all the recognition they can get . They are a credit to your country !
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Sanctuary for Senior Dogs is an amazing organization which has helped so many older dogs find safe, loving forever homes. I was introduced to the Sanctuary about four years ago and was amazed at how much care and love they provide for senior dogs. All dogs are kept in loving foster homes and all fosters have the support of the organization. Any dog that enters the Sanctuary's program is a member for life and will always have a safe, loving place to call home. The SSD is an exceptional non-profit organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers