Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.932045
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Helping people understand that life in any capacity is valuable! And our senior dogs just need a peaceful place where being cared for is a generous gift... thank you Sanctuary for Senior Dogs!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

These guys do such a great job with senior dogs . I love how they raise funds , post pix's daily.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I follow Sanctuary for Senior Dogs on Facebook and this organization has shown me on a daily basis just how much love and nurturing they provide to their furry four-legged seniors. Our family dog was adopted at age 6 from the local shelter here in Virginia (which was also unfortunately a kill shelter), we are Ms. Coco's 3rd family and to see how senior dogs are far too often overlooked and devalued is heartbreaking. Ms. Coco is now 9 1/2 years old and adjusted very well into our family. Senior dogs are so grateful and settled into themselves, and Sanctuary for Senior Dogs has demonstrated that with daily highlights of individual dogs throughout the day and updates on those who are either with foster families or who have found their forever home family. They even post about dogs needing a home in shelters on a regular basis too. I look forward to see Sanctuary for Senior Dogs in my Facebook newsfeed each day and I know and believe they are genuine and do amazing good. I can tell Sanctuary for Senior Dogs is a kind, gentle and loving place for the senior dogs there, even right up to the unfortunate times when one senior dog sadly has to be helped as they pass on over the Rainbow Bridge. This organization is a blessings, and I wish them much continued success in doing such beautiful work.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Wonderful organization. Just because a dog gets old dosen't mean you throw them away. It does a heart good to see people that care for old dogs and recognize they still have love, affection and companionship to give.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Sanctuary for Senior Dogs is amazing! Their love for animals is seen in their work! They continue to try and find good and safe homes for senior dogs. It is great to know that they will continue to help senior dogs and spread awareness and love for our furry four legged loves!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

As an animal advocate, I see the passion and momentum around saving puppies and dogs of younger age. It's easy to do, they are cute and energetic and playful. But to see an organization that takes in the gentle, old loving souls of this earth - pups who have already given so much of themselves and now just need a little back - warms my heart to its core. Not to mention they STILL seek forever homes for these amazing animals. I think this sanctuary - and I believe there has never been a more appropriate use of that word - deserves any and all of the help this world can give it to continue its unique and selfless mission.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

its so important that every one should know senior dogs are great pets to own to. yes a puppy is great to own to. but if you are looking for a older and more laid back kind of dog then a senior dog may be just right for you. and giving a senior dog a for ever home in their final years. yes most people hesitate thinking that what if I do adopt one and get only a year . you cant think like that. think of it like this , you shown that dog a forever home and unconditional love. im sure if they could talk to you they have quite a story to tell. there are so many to choose from to. all different breeds. so take a chance give that senior dog a life he or she so dissevers .you will be happy you did.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Without places like this, so many dogs would either be euthanized or left to die on their own. This special place gives older abandoned dogs a place to live out the rest of their lives loved and cared for, as it should be for all dogs. Bless them!!!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Sanctuary for Senior Dogs does an amazing job of providing compassionate and wonderful care for senior dogs. They take in elder dogs from shelters who may not otherwise get the chance they deserve to enjoy their remaining years. I am continually impressed with their dedication and commitment to improving the lives of senior dogs. They are a great organization!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

This is a wonderful rescue that takes in old and unwanted pets.They really feel empathy for old age and try to make the animals remaining years happy and painfree..
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers