Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.932045
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

In my opinion, anyone one person or a group of people that cares for and saves countless numbers senior pets, deserves all the funding in this world!!! I truly admire those who make it their mission to help animals in need!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Wonderful caring organization...helping older dogs that so many don't want...thank you sooo much for helping them xxx
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The Sanctuary for Senior Dogs does an incredible job at caring for and rescuing the aging dogs of this country. The world would be a better place if we all put such importance on the senior community, dogs and humans alike. They have my undying gratitude and support.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Old dogs are often neglected, ignored or just plain cast away as their usefulness, general health, or overall appearances have declined as they have grown older. The Sanctuary for Seniors does not turn a 'blind eye' to these deserving seniors. I have a senior dog, and though his steps have slowed and his eyesight has dimmed, his love and loyality to his family remains strong in his heart and he would defend us with his last breath should the need arise. For us, that same loyality applies to The Sanctuary for Seniors as they provide care and compassion to seniors, so their unwaivering devotion should be recognized and rewarded. Please strongly consider them for this honour.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I've watched this rescue help my local animal shelter numerous times! I've reached out concerning a particular dog who was a favorite of mine at the shelter but was elderly and the local shelter could not place. The person who contacted me back said they had already been watching this particular dog and would step in if they were needed. I was very impressed with their concern and willingness to help. They do a great job of education about how wonderful senior dogs are!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

They do a great job of rescuing senior dogs, finding homes for them and making a commitment to care for the ones who don't find homes. They highlight all the positive things about senior dogs and advocate to give the seniors a chance to live their remaining years to the fullest, being loved and taken care of. For years, I have sponsored dogs in forever foster homes, and I purchase their beautiful calendar every year (and some of my own senior dogs were featured in past calendars). I follow them on Facebook and share their postings so that others, too, may appreciate senior dogs.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I follow this group on Facebook and I truly enjoy seeing how they help senior dogs. Everyone wants a puppy or young dog and the older ones never get adopted. What a great group who is there for the senior dogs.

Keep up the awesome work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Just an animal lover that follows them on Facebook and I'm amazed at the love and dedication of this organization.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

They take the souls in that nobody wants, who still have life and love go give, that need just a few years of love before they say goodbye to this earth. They do such a wonderful job placing seniors and taking care of the seniors who can't be placed but need a loving place to spend their last days. They are bar none the best rescue group I can think of.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

What a wonderful non profit organization! They bring awareness to senior dogs who need homes too!!! What a blessing they are to such deserving animals!!!!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers