Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I attended a San Mateo PAL Board meeting as part of my Leadership program. During the meeting an officer told a story of how she helped a teenage girl and her mother move out of their house due to abuse. I can't write all the details here, but this officer was so giving of her time and spirit. And she even took the girl shoping the next day for some clothes and shoes. The story was so sad and inspiring at the same time. I have also met several PAL Board members and officers involved in the program. They are a stellar group of people who have the highest hopes for the youth of our area and provide support and inspiration that the kids need and deserve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My teenage son participates in the San Mateo Police Activities League Youth Leadership Council. Through PAL YLC he has been able to volunteer and many local events and activities. It has been a fun experience for him and he is learning responsibility through the process.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My kids love PAL actiivities, from the field trips, to beading, to drawing to homework help. They not only likes the activities but also the staff members, they are very friendly, caring and always helpful. I always recommend to other parents because is very good when you want to keep your children busy and out of trouble.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

As a father the program & people running it are very nice & accommodating..My son REALLY ENJOYS THE DEEP SEA FISHING TRIPS,since Im a single dad,disabled & cant afford to do that with him..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2009

more

August 14, 2009

This is a true solution for societal problems involving our community. It creates opportunites for kids and teaches them to grow because it is consistent with good role models (police). It creates comraderie with kids of similar backgrounds to have new experiences in sports, computers, camping, fishing. We're very lucky to have good funding in San Mateo, but other communities need this service as well. It also helps police better understand their community's challenges, instead of 'us vs. them' mentality.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

recruit more volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

...recruit more volunteers!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers