Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I had the opportunity to volunteer here for a while and found this experience extremely rewarding. As a physician, I am well aware of the hardships encountered by those without insurance who are in desperate need of health care. I was very happy to be able to work with such a phenomenal organization in getting some of those needs met.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I am a health IT expert and I work with and donate to San Jose because I know they are one of the best-run safety net clinics in the city. There are metrics for every profession and San Jose does very well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I always enjoy volunteering at San Jose because the friendliness of the staff and the services that the clinic provides are amazing. We help people in the community with little or no health insurance. Our services include dental, pharmacy, eye and primary care. I am glad to be a part San Jose Clinic!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The San Jose Clinic is an imortant safety net for those in the Houston area who might otherwise be without healthcare at all. And it does it all in a caring fashion, in a wonderful new facility and always respecting the dignity of each person served.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

No one should be without needed medical care. San Jose Clinic helps ensure that people in our community have access to medical and dental resources at no cost. I couldn't think of a more honorable cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

San José Clinic is a much needed asset to the Houston community by providing help to the uninsured - absolutely essential. The services they provide are excellent and the work they do provides lifechanging help to those who need it most!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

San José Clinic is a wonderful charity and I couldn’t be happier to be a supporter. The work they do, providing healthcare for the uninsured in the community, is outstanding!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

San Jose Clinic is a wonderful asset to the Houston community. The work they do provides help to those who need it most!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Houston is fortunate to have the San Jose Clinic to provide needed healthcare services for individuals and families in need. Additionally, it provides great opporutnities for volutneers to share their talents and interests with the clients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

San Jose Clinic fills a gap in the greater Houston community. There are far too many people with limited access to healthcare and education.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who has 3 hours to volunteer could sort Christmas toys for children and gift baskets for seniors or work a food drive to provide low-income families with a healthy holiday meal. Volunteer