Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 26, 2013

more

November 26, 2013

I have had such a great experience both volunteering and rotating at San Jose Clinic over the last year. I had such a warm welcome from the first time I volunteered and the staff went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed to treat patients. I worked in several community health clinics and this clinic is one of the most organized I have seen this far. The patients were truly appreciative and I look forward to many more years of volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

I have been volunteering at San Jose Clinic since April 2012. Along with the priceless education received, I have developed valuable relationships with the staff, other volunteers, and students. Everyone, including patients, greet me with a warm, friendly smile. Our security officer offers hugs to anyone and everyone. You would never know if she has ever had a bad day in her life. In conclusion: On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being the highest..Everyone in every department has a rating of 11. It is a privilege to volunteer at San jose Clinic....NMoore

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience volunteering at the San José Clinic last summer. All the employees I worked with were personable, passionate, and caring, and they welcomed me as a new volunteer into their community that cares so deeply about the medical and spiritual care of its patients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get the name and mission of the San José Clinic out into the community for others to participate!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

San Jose Clinic is an amazing clinic with an amazing staff that serves many people in the community that otherwise would struggle to find healthcare. They do a great job and help so many people. I love volunteering at San Jose Clinic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

San Jose Clinic is one of the most wonderful clinic I have ever been with. I have volunteered for the clinic for almost a year. The staffs are always kind and nice to every patients. They response very quickly to patients' requests or needs. They concern about quality of healthcare which improve patient's health to the best.
San Jose Clinic is the most kindness clinic that patients should visit, and it is also the most friendly clinic that everyone should look for volunteer or to work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

A few years ago my mother lost her medical insurance and was in need of medical help.
After some online research, we were blessed to find San Jose Clinic. At the time I was in nursing school. The exceptional care she received left such a beautiful impression on me that I felt a desire to
volunteer once I became a licensed registered nurse. The staff at San Jose goes above and beyond to provide medical services with a humble and caring heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

This spring I volunteered to help with the Easter Party thru the Co-Catherdral Catholic Church and it was an amazing experience. The staff at San Jose was extremely nice and very well organized. We brought our own materials so there was no additional cost by the Clinic. The whole event was volunteered and they had a really cool 2 teen band (sisters) who played for all of us. The happy faces on the children was so wonderful to see, you could tell they enjoyed the games, easter baskets and entertainment. I plan to volunteer again next year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Since I only volunteered once, honestly could not answer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

The people working at the clinics are extremely friendly and kind, especially the security lady. I love the time I volunteered there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was a volunteer at the San Jose Clinic for over a year. Everyone I met was very devoted to the mission and showed genuine concern for the patients. I also saw minimal waste; it is a very well-run charity where money is put to good use.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

San Jose Clinic does an outstanding job providing essential care for those that need it most. Without their benevolent services, many people without healthcare would have nowhere else to turn.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who has 3 hours to volunteer could sort Christmas toys for children and gift baskets for seniors or work a food drive to provide low-income families with a healthy holiday meal. Volunteer