Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Their work in the brain injured community is unparralleled. What they have achieved and the number of people they have helped is incredible. I am proud to help support their projects and programs and hope others will join our cause!
September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I ended up doing one of my internships at SDBIF. Never have I seen so few accomplish so much for so many on so little resources. I can only imagine how much more dynamic and influential in helping those with brain injuries,myself included, this organization could be if they had additional funding.The 'F' signifying foundation should be changed to 'Family'- as this organization helps us all to feel this way, during very trying times that can last for years

With great respect,
Michael Murphy
September 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

I heard about San Diego Brain Injury Foundation while in a vocational rehabilitation master's program, and I am so glad I did. I started as a volunteer, and transitioned into a role as an intern and n... more

September 7, 2014

I love volunteering with Sdbif! I get to work with survivors who are beyond inspirational :)
November 7, 2012

I heard about San Diego Brain Injury Foundation while in a vocational rehabilitation master's program, and I am so glad I did. I started as a volunteer, and transitioned into a role as an intern and now as a board member. It is one of the few organizations out there that has survivors of brain injuries that have vital roles and responsibilities laced through every layer of its infrastructure. It empowers survivors to lead support groups, and meetings, as well as large community events. I have never seen so many people that were so inspiring, motivated and positive. SDBIF allows survivors to give and receive support to and from one another. Survivors are encouraged here to set any goal, and teammates collaborate with them to make a plan to achieve those goals. I grew up with family members who had brain injuries as children and later in life as adults. If an organization like this was in their local communities, things could have played out differently. Also, from a non-survivor perspective, I've had the opportunity to create employment and educational plans with survivors, and really work with them as teammates to help them reach their goals. No other organization in the area provides this level of interaction between board members, survivors, family members, and interns as a whole. Being a part of the SDBIF has changed my life and will do so for years to come. I am forever in debt for this great opportunity to grow, learn, and be inspired by people who have overcome obstacles that seemed impossible at times.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at our Saturday support group meetings or volunteer to help with our mailings.