Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.055565
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

AIG or better known as Greg Galloway. First to confront someone as a grown up adult YOU HAVE TO BE ONE, and since you are nothing but one...a coward yes, and a scammer yes, a very good lier too..
Greg uses volunteers to make money to continue to live his wild night life, he drops his volunteers
at Balboa Park and walks away, comes back at the end of the day and picks the birds up. Leaves to have his private time WHILE his volunteers make all the money for him. Greg Galloway is RUDE, and NASTY, when he speaks to you over the phone he hangs on you if HE can't understand what you need. He believes and SHOWS off as a bird trainer, who does NOTHING of any training for those birds. He takes MORE birds than he actually gives out for adoption. Takes ONLY the birds that are in GOOD shape to the Balboa Park place, and leaves the rest, which many are is such a BAD SHAPE in a very small, office like, warehouse at la Mesa office center. Mr. Galloway does not want people to know that HE does NOTHING to care for those birds. His classes are completely RUN by his VOLUNTEERS, and are VERY disorganized. WHILE the volunteers run the place, GREG GALLOWAY takes ALL the money for himself. The birds are not kept as they should. And unfortunately, there is NO law that prohibits him from doing what he is doing....smooth talker convinces people that HE HAS A GOOD HEART, while scamming everyone...he flirts at ALL women he sees at the park..EW..he actually thinks he is all that..he needs to be stopped...but again, lying and scamming people into believing he is actually caring for those birds is not a crime...and as long as people continues to give him money, he'll continue to scam and to lie to everyone around..BEWARE when he asks for money to care for a bird..he will collect MORE that he actually needs...he also uses women to pay for his expenses while he sleeps with them...EW!!! smooth talker oright..BEWARE!!!! PEOPLE DO NOT GIVE GREG M> GALLLOWAY MONEY!!! it doesn't go to the care of the birds....you are just supporting his wild and crazy night playerlife...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 1, 2012

I've worked with those guys for about three years. We'd meet at Bird Shows, fundraisers, or Educational events. They are always professional and willing to go out on a ledge to help people & birds. I... more

January 9, 2013

In Short, It is our experience that users understand that the web is an open forum and readers should look at the totality of information about a nonprofit when forming an opinion. We've had a bad review or two, so we can relate to the negativity. But when a person has an issue with a business or person, most of us MATURE ADULTS will deal with the person in question. Not hide behind a bogus email and become an online tuff guy/girl. I know many of the folks over there at SDBR and I can guarantee they are treated more then fair. Some have been around for two years or so, so how can it be there?So, people grow up and stop trying to make people misearable. The only thing a bad, spiteful review does is cause hardship for the Rescue and hurt the little ones that need to be taken care of.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've worked with those guys for about three years. We'd meet at Bird Shows, fundraisers, or Educational events. They are always professional and willing to go out on a ledge to help people & birds. I know personally three accounts were they paid for medical expenses for birds that didnt even belong to them. People had birds and couldnt aford the medical care and those guys at SDBR stepped up and took care of them. Have nothing but love for them. Keep it up guys

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

We've worked with the gang at SDBR for about three years. They have on every occasion gone above and beyond the call of duty for those birds. They've helped us on numerous occasions with picking up birds, getting them medical care and finding them homes. Their facility is Air Conditioned, bright and the birds have run of the house. Most are out of their cages all day. It truly makes my heart light to see the care they give. They treat all the birds the same be it a parakeet or large Macaw. In closing, these birds deserve the best and SDBR does just that! Well done

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers