Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've been actively involved with the San Diego Architectural Foundation for seven years as I believe it fulfils a critical need by bringing together people from all walks of life who are committed to heightening the awareness of our built environment and in recognizing the influence it has on all citizens in our community.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

SDAF provides a critial link between the design community and the general public, particularly through the Orchids & Onions (O&O) yearly awards. This well-run and well-received program really takes the public's pulse on the good and not so good in the built environment in San Diego. This is a rare (in my experience) but necessary collaboration that, while I'm sure is humbling at times for receivers of "Onions", really works to promote great architecture and design to help create a built environment that works for people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

SDAF has done an exceptional job of making the Orchids and Onions Awards event THE best designer event of the year. Every year it gets better and better. And the URBAN Orchids tour this summer we must have back again next year! HATS off SDAF

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the San Diego Architectural Foundation for many years and really appreciate the consistently strong design related programming that they organize and host. Exceptionally unique is the organization's ability to produce a wide range of events that bring together the City's creatives from architecture, planning, landscape, developerment, graphics, art, and plain ol' interested resident around the common theme of improving the quality of life for all San Diegians through the built environment. There is literally something for everyone, screenings of design films, the wildly popular Orchids & Onions awards, the thoughtfully provocative Pecha Kucha nights, and lectures by the region's premier built environment leaders. A group of designers easily can create a heady, exclusive, even intimidating atmosphere for non-insiders-but this is the magic of the SDAF, I have brought my teenage children and my 82 year old parents to events and they thoroughly enjoyed the topics, relevance, and energy-all positive. If you never have, I encourage you to stop by the Foundations web site www.sandiegoarchitecture.org, peruse the offerings and attend a program, you'll enjoy it regardless of whether you are a pro, or just the public.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers