Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the San Diego Architectural Foundation for many years and really appreciate the consistently strong design related programming that they organize and host. Exceptionally unique is the organization's ability to produce a wide range of events that bring together the City's creatives from architecture, planning, landscape, developerment, graphics, art, and plain ol' interested resident around the common theme of improving the quality of life for all San Diegians through the built environment. There is literally something for everyone, screenings of design films, the wildly popular Orchids & Onions awards, the thoughtfully provocative Pecha Kucha nights, and lectures by the region's premier built environment leaders. A group of designers easily can create a heady, exclusive, even intimidating atmosphere for non-insiders-but this is the magic of the SDAF, I have brought my teenage children and my 82 year old parents to events and they thoroughly enjoyed the topics, relevance, and energy-all positive. If you never have, I encourage you to stop by the Foundations web site www.sandiegoarchitecture.org, peruse the offerings and attend a program, you'll enjoy it regardless of whether you are a pro, or just the public.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I signed up to volunteer with SDAF to meet new people after moving to San Diego. I was absolutely blown away by the passion and dedication the people of SDAF have towards SD's built environment. It is such an incredible community of designers, architects, planners, computer programmers, zoo keepers, you name it! You don't have to be in the design community to be welcomed - the common thread is the people here CARE and they work hard to make sure that San Diego stays beautiful and smartly planned. I will continue to volunteer with SDAF and tell everyone that's willing to listen to get involved as well. I love SDAF and I love San Diego!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have lived in San Diego all of my life, am a practicing architect , and served on other boards in San Diego. SDAF is by far the most engaging and communicative organization when it comes to public awareness. The organizations primary mission is to educate and to inform the public about our built environment. It does this exceptionally well. The diversity of programs it sponsors caters to a broad range of interests. If you care at all about San Diego's quality of life, its rich heritage, the bay and embarcado, its fist rate universities, parks, museums, culture and entertainment, and hven't heard about SDAF, you need to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SDAF has the most interesting programs and fun events around, and is the only organization in San Diego, and probably one of the few in the country, that can consistently and successfully bring large groups of design professionals of various disciplines, and the public together for them. Their programming always has a fresh and unique feel, and most events are very well attended making them FUN. I am a member and will remain so. Thanks, SDAF!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers