Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
123.5263245
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I LOVE Operation Christmas Child. Our family LOVES Operation Christmas Child. Every year, we put together shoe boxes for children around the world, and take so much joy in sharing what we have with others! We teach our children using this outreach about those around the world who are less fortunate, and help them to have hearts that love to give. They fill out their own boxes and love it! This year we are having a OCC Packing Party with a kit from Samaritan's Purse, and we couldn't be more excited! Praise God for the opportunity to love on kids throughout the world!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not even sure!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, two Samaritan's Purse volunteer medical staff in Africa contracted Ebola and are now at risk of death. Let's watch Samaritan's Purse CAREFULLY and see if they use this unfortunate happenstance in their fund raising appeals. Rev. Franklin Graham should be on his knees praying for their survival and not engaging in right wing political activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Retire Franklin Graham to a life of silent reflection of his sins.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Its a blessing for us here in Philippines especially here at Benguet province to have this charity. Lots of children here including ours were excited and joyfully received Samaritan Purse Gifts.We are happy that there are Samaritans like this, giving smiles to our children.Thanks a lot.God Bless you MORE...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Am a born again christian Accountant) we had a chance when Samaritan purse gave a smile to pupils faces at our place of work (kampala school for physically handicapped) our pupils felt that are not left out globally for they imagined some body oversees to think about them.so Samaritan purse its our prayer we join you to do God's work
Gertrude Nakibuuka sozzi

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our church is involved with Operation Christmas Child, which is how I became acquainted with Samaritan's Purse. I admire the work they do around the world through this program. In November, 2012 I had the amazing opportunity to travel to Haiti and work with a group of US volunteers at the Greta Home and Academy in Leogane, Haiti. I was so impressed with the SP leadership I met in Haiti, and just the overall experience I had. Our accomodations were by no means luxurious, but we were well taken care of and SP took our safety seriously. The Greta home, which is now operating, is a beacon of light that shines in a spiritually dark and corrupted country, yet beautiful and full of potential. God is doing great things through SP there. I cant think of another organization that I would rather support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

There are many Christian charities out there showing starving children, some with only 5% of the donations going to the needed. Samaritan Purse is a very trustworthy organization with good accountability and 90% of the funds going to the needed. Bob Leone, www.HumanBeans.org

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2013

am a singer ,a christian singer ,JESUS CHRIST is my GOD ,AM LOOKING FOR A SPONSOR ,AM A CONGOLESE REFUGEE HERE IN UGAANDA,I HAVE ONE SINGLE ON YOUTUBE http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lq_G9wPyLYk PLEASE HELP ME IN JESUS CHRIST S NAME

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for this organization. It allows a small, lower income family to make a dfference in a child's life...at Christmas no less! The impact they are making with their shoe boxes truly shows love the way The Lord intended. All things biblical are now seen as politcal...it is the season of life we are in. Christ's message is THE SAME as it always has been...as is Samaritan's Purse message. It's the political agenda that is crossing their paths. Biblical truth and charitable transparency is what SP stands for, and I am thankful for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I know that this isn't a blog or anything. But in defense of Mr. Graham and Samraitans Purse, I do not believe he has a political agenda, but a Biblical Agenda. If you read the Scriptures, the public policies he defended are those that have clearly been spoken by the Creator. Truth is Truth. Samaritans Purse will be blessed because they understand that and fear God more than man. My dollars and prayers will continue to support this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
17 people found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
17 people found this review helpful

I have made small donations and my family has made very significant donations to Samaritan's purse. My support has ceased, and I'm hoping to persuade my families business to stop giving them many thousands each year. I'm very hesitant to take adverse action against them, but do so for the following reasons. 1. Franklin Graham takes a large salary 2. He is deeply engaged in using his organization in partisan politics, and 3. while some of their work is very good, some has not been very good, such as their internal bickering and finally abruptly pulling out of their commitment for the war child project in Northern Uganda, which left the other NGO's scrambling to provide the food for these kids that Samaratin's Purse had provided. That was irresponsible and unconscionable. If you're going to make a commitment to these kids who have seen and done things that we can't even imagine, you must stand by that commitment. Was it their internal fighting that was legendary, or was it lack of funds while they find it worthwhile to make large contributions to anti-gay marriage measures? Either way, it's not Christian, and it's not good. Knowing that they funneled contributions through the Billy Graham Evangelical Association when most of the money came from Samaritan's Purse is not helpful. Nor was his repeated Obama bashing, which apparently was not God's will as he was re-elected anyway, and the Bible is clear that God puts the leaders in office. So he opposes God. Period. is not following in his father's footsteps but is collecting a very large salary from Samaritan's purse and was also collecting a large salary from the Billy Graham Evangelistic Association. In 2008 his total salary was 1.2 million. A controversy arose, and he's since stopped his BGEA salary, but still collects over 400,000 from Samaritan's Purse.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers