Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.25
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 6, 2014

more

April 6, 2014

I have been volunteering at The Samaritan Inn for five years. During those five years, I have never ceased to be amazed at the caring, compassionate staff, the kind and generous volunteers and donors and the residents, who have taught me what the real meaning of resilience and courage really is. The Inn provides a clean and safe place to live, 3 well balanced meals a day. It offers referrals for legal and financial counseling as well as mental and physical healthcare services. Classes are provided for a variety of life skills such as parenting, anger management, drug and alcohol awareness, job training, GED and computer skills. People who enter this program leave with tools that will help them return to mainstream society with a better chance of self-sufficiency and long-term independence. In my opinion, there is no better homeless shelter in the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

I've been volunteering and interacting with The Samaritan Inn for several years. I've been impressed with the compassion they show to residents and the results they achieve in helping people return to dignity and independence. The staff has always gone out of their way to help in preventing homelessness and participate in homeless awareness activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it so they could serve more people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

The Samaritan Inn is a special place that provides shelter for men, women, children and their pets, while they work to regain their independance. Three meals a day are served, counseling is available and a variety of life skill classes are offerred- such as the Dave Ramsey Financial Peace Program .The staff truly cares about those that they serve and is committed to helping them in every way possible. Hundreds of people go through the program during the course of a year - the majority ;graduate-meaning they leave with a full time job and a place of their own to live-others are asked to leave because they will not comply with the rules that are required for a community living facility. The Samaritan Inn consistently receives high ratings from the United Way and Charity Navigator and takes great pride in its reputation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2013


1 min ago




While the principal of helping is in place at the Samaritan Inn, my experience was not a good one. Don't believe everything they say. They DO NOT CARE FOR YOU OR YOUR SITUATION, only the fact they get "donations" They DO NOT CARE FOR PETS!!! They let staff
steal from the people staying there and if you stand up for yourself then you WILL BE EXITED. If I were to steal from anyone the police would be involved yet when staff steals they EXIT the client and sweep the situation under the rug and cover up any appearance of impropriety. I found my stolen property at a staff members home yet I was exited for putting up flyers pertaining to MY property. Property that again was STOLEN and when confronted this person (Kevin) LIED about. Also if you have any medical issues I advise you not utilize their services as they just don't care.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2012

I am a resident at Samaritan Inn. I had no where to go and nobody to turn to. I came to this place broken into many pieces and slowly but surely the pieces are starting to mend together, thanks to the extraordinary staff here at the Samaritan Inn. The staff here are always helpful and resourceful. I feel safe here and have piece of mind. When I graduate from here I want to contribute to the Samaritan Inn in some way. God bless you all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers