Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 10, 2013

more

December 10, 2013

As a current Board member of Salute, I witness first hand how the organization lives its mission on a daily basis through its staff and volunteers of passionately serving the needs of military service members. The Salute Team models a consistent purpose through their efforts to raise awareness of the increasing needs of veterans and provide support to those men and women who dedicated their lives for our freedom. I am honored to be part of the Salute volunteer team and contribute to the organization's efforts to assist those who have served our country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2013

more

December 10, 2013

I have not benefitted from this organization as I am not a Vet. I do however want to say that I know of what this organization does and how it truly affects the families and people it helps. I am in awe of the commitment of the founders and staff at Salute. They have 1 mission only TO HELP when they can. I wish we had more committed people in this country to help our vets. These men and women do provide us the very blanket of freedom we all sleep under each night. So many have given their lives for this country. Thank you SALUTE for all you do for these brave American Hero's.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 5, 2013

My name is Rick Daitchman and I have been a Volunteer, fundraiser AND donor for SALUTE INC for the last 5 years. My experience with this organization has been nothing short of amazing as they strive to help our Military heroes reintegrate back into family life after their Service to our country.
The organization cuts through the "red tape" and bureaucracy of many other aid organizations and directly helps Military families on a day-to-day basis .... whether it's a mortgage payment, household expenses, employment aid, psychological aid or procurement of needed medical equipment; Salute is transparent and gets the job done on a timely basis - before other organizations are finished filling out needless forms!
I have personally seen the recipients of the aid that SALUTE provides and I am honored to be associated with this group!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2013

more

January 31, 2013

My name is Jeremy Votaw and I served in the US Army from Jan 03 to Feb 06.In fall of 2004 I was wounded during a combat operation and spent my last years of service in and out of the hospital.After my service in the military I got a job back home.I worked there for about three years before my injuries and pain overcame my ability to perform my job.This is due to being shot multiple times in the left leg.The result of this injury,I suffer from arthritis in my back,both knees and in my hips.I also suffer from PTSD.When my wife and I heard about Salute,it couldn't have come at a better time.I was struggling with receiving my benifits and with my wife the only one working we got behind on our bills.Salute was able to help us not once but a couple of times!Of course that wasn't the end of our troubles.With a crippling economy my wife was let go due to cutbacks.I was yet to receive my benifits and we were looking at no light at the end of the tunnel.Salute once again was able to help us and got others in there network involved and gave our children a Christmas to remember.If not for Salute and their amazing staff,I don't know where my family would be.They were able to keep us afloat just as I started receiving my VA benifits.Salute asked for nothing in return other than this.....to please tell others like yourself about us so we may help them. None of their mission would be possible if it weren't for incredible people that not only volunenteer but also help through donations.For it all I'm truly grateful.Thank you Salute and thank you to the people who support their cause.You too are the wind beneath our wings.Thank you and God bless Salute.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

This organization only helps vets in disability ratings above 70% and is not notated on their website but they do claim that they try to help veterans as much as they can but they cannot help me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 16, 2012

Salute is everything we'd like a non-profit organization to be! They are small and sensitive group, agile enough to be able to react quickly, focusing all of their time and energy on those they help.

Of course, everyone has a special place in their heart for needs they feel touch them
most closely. Salute has chosen to do all they can to assist members of the U. S. military services, veterans, and their families. Members of our military have always been there for ALL Americans. So, Salute emphasis is on a more universal interest, not one concentrated on helping a more narrowly focused group.

Sometimes military personnel, veterans, or their families need assistance beyond what the government provides. I love the fact that Salute is there to step in to make sure each of these people is treated with the honor and dignity they deserve as human beings, but also for all they have given to us and our country.

I have seen Salute help both individuals and families who had reached the virtual breaking point, bringing them back by providing the sound footing to move forward. What could be better?
My compliments to all who work at, with and through Salute!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 16, 2012

I am a Social Worker in the largest Combat PTSD Residential Program in the country. I had a Persian Gulf War Veteran - married - one child - in our 90 day hospital/residential Program. He had some unexpected unfortunate circumstances that left him searching for housing. He found housing and was under the impression that his church would help with costs. He moved his family out of one home and into another. He did not have enough money to move in and was being forced to leave again. SALUTE came to the rescue. I rarely have to assist Patient's in finding financial resources. I was given list after list. Almost all were only helping OIF/OEF. Salute was kind, understanding and AMAZING! They rescued this very sweet family. I am in awe at their generoisity and kindness. THANK YOU SALUTE!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 15, 2012

Salute Inc is a wonderful organization, that truly helps veterans of our military. I am an Air Force officer, who served 6 tours of duty in Iraq and Afghanistan. As I was preparing to leave Iraq from my last tour of duty, I had a breakdown on the plane, and we were forced to emergency land in Qatar. From there, my diagnosis was made, PTSD and TBI. I was flown stateside and spent about 3 months in the hospital. My PTSD is 100% disabling. My life is not the same and never will be. In addition to the stressors of dealing with PTSD/TBI, money worries were a constant. It takes a great deal of time to get benefits in place, both military and VA. During this time we became behind on some bills, had our furnace break down, requiring a new one, and had a car accident involving a deer. Salute Inc, was there for us in a heartbeat. They made the application process streamlined and got our bills paid for us in short order, so we could concentrate on the business of trying to heal and deal with our new normal. I am not sure how we could have done it without Salute Inc. Thank you, Salute Inc Written by Kimberly K Cox, POA for Major David Cox, USAF, RET

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 15, 2012

My husband Cpl Yuriy Zmysly is an injured Iraq war veteran, he has a severe anoxic brain injury due to lack of oxygen after a surgery on base. He served two tours overseas and was awarded many medals. Because Yuriy wasn't injured in combat, we had a hard time trying to find groups that would help us. From the moment we met Salute Inc back in 2007, they offered their help right away. Because of Salute Inc, my husband has rehab equipment at home that he uses everyday, he has an adaptive bike that he rides outside, and they helped us get a home that is completely wheelchair accessible. All of these things helped change our lives for the better. We have our independence back, that we had lost after he was injured. We will always have Salute Inc in our hearts and they will always be a part of our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

Salute provides much-needed support to military families that need a helping hand. In the United States we have a gap between government assistance and private charities and many military families find themselves struggling to make ends meet. Admiral Mike Mullen, former Chairman of the Joint Cheifs of Staff has said that it is up to grass roots organizations (such as Salute) to help take care of our military service people, veterans and their families. Salute provides assistance through many programs, including direct assistance, financial aid for rehabilitation, home remodeling/adaption and therapeutic sports camps and activities. The founders and volunteers of Salute work tirelessly to raise money to help military members and their families. The organization is inundated with requests for help and the financial requirements are tremendous. Salute is a great organization founded on solid values of helpfulness, caring, honor and transparency.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers