Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

This non-profit has a lot of future built into both its board as well as it's initiatives. I ran across their work one day when picking up my child from Capitol Heights Academy. This young lady had decided to put together a mural job in attempts to bring the children together of the after school program my son was a part of. He seemed to be more excited about his work painting the mural than he had been about any other task he had taken part of at the school in a very long time. Our conversations on the way hom from school seemed to have more life and I was so happy to see him as enthusiastic about things at school than ever before. It allowed both me and my son to get closer. I had the opportunity to attend the final awards ceremony the young ladies put together once the mural was complete. It was quite a spectacle. The leader was a very ambitious young lady that seemed to have a strong desire to make a difference in the community. From what I hears the mayor of Sacramento Kevin Johnson, attended one day to check out the work. She has lots of potential, as does the organization itself. I would like to take the time to thank this organization for their work in the community as well as for their ability to truly bring people and families closer together.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

The Sacramento Art History Consortium has been doing really cool staff and their services are pretty unique in the community. There is really no other art organization in Sacramento that does or provides anything similar to the services that SAHC makes available. The one project that caught my attention the most was the exhibition "latin American Photography: The Realities of Poverty and Social identity." The photos were incredibly touching and the the team made a great curatorial job. My friends and i were realyl impressed by the quality of the work and research that had been put into organizing this exhibition. For the first time i felt that i was challenge by the work of art and that was forced to engage with the photos in a totally different level. The statement and the catalogue that were produced really explains the purpose of the exhibition and its commitment to enhancing an understanding of the latin American as well as the impact of visual media in our daily lives. The work of SAHC has been really productive for Sacramento and i really feel that artists, curators and art historians can really find a niche within this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

SAHC is a great space to help disseminate information, not only with art history but also in thinking about ways to expand the mind and other areas of study. As an economist i realized through the activities of SAHC the importance of the creative mind, especially as an entrepreneur. The young professionals leading the organizations are an awesome example of the type of entrepreneurship needed in Sacramento. I truly admire their efforts and appreciate their services. SAHC is innovative and engaging in ways that no other organization in town has been.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012

more

May 18, 2012

SAHC has been an impacting experience for my child who participated in the workshop "Me/WE: Empowering Youth Through Art." The mural project gave my son the energy and inspiration to be more creative and gain more self-esteem. The mural became a huge symbol of the school and my son and i are always proud of his individual contribution to student community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

write an exhibition review or a blog about art in Sacramento Volunteer