Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.730775
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Sage has been helping my wife for over 5 years; first with day care and more recently with home care.
These services have given me the freedom to take care of my personal needs and business that I could not have done without Sage's help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

My Mother attended the adult day care program at Sage Eldercare in Summit New Jersey for 5 years or more. She loved attending, and got up each morning eager to go. She enjoyed the special programs, including music and arts and crafts. My mother enjoyed talking with the other residents. She even enjoyed the van rides.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Include more arts and crafts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

The Caregivers Support Group was an absolute life saver for me. I cared for my mother for 5 or 6 years and just having a "listening' group once a month was so helpful. It was so wonderful to talk to other people who were in the same position both for support and for ideas! My mother also attended the Spend-a Day program and enjoyed it very much. Thank you Sage!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My husband was very ill, and I needed help, I contacted Sage Care and immediately I was able to get help. The visiting nurse made contact with me, and I used Nursing assitans for almost 2 years. During the time that I was their client I can say the organization was very helpful in every way. The secretaries, and medical personal were very understanding on my husband needs and me, since I was the care giver I was a nurse for 30 years but when you have to care of a loved one 24/7 It's taxing, You never have enough help. I will recommend SAGE anyone to use your service. THank you so much. I am the wife of George N Fabian,who pass away this year. I am glad I have this opportunity to extend my gratitude to Sage Care and their staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

My wife broke her right femur in a fall. This is the second time that femur broke. As a result she was "non-weight bearing" on that leg for several weeks, i.e. limited to a wheel chair. We contacted SAGE for a home health aide. Within hours one was arranged. The aide was always on time, very professional and engaging. When the wheel chair days were over the aide was no longer needed, but she was essential for a period of time. Thank you SAGE for you assistance when we needed it. Larry G

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

SAGE Eldercare demonstrates an unwavering commitment to enriching the quality of life for our older adults and their families through a variety of services that support their continued well-being and independence.

Not only is SAGE Eldercare the oldest eldercare agency in New Jersey but
started one of New Jersey’s first Meals-On-Wheels program in 1966 and opened one of New Jersey’s first adult day care programs in 1975.

I have had the privilege of not only knowing of SAGE Eldercare for over 14 years but having first-hand assistance from their InfoCare service. The InfoCare service provided me, as a family caregiver, with information, outreach, and much needed support when I desperately reached out for guidance. I occasionally still attend their monthly support group but now it is more to listen and support those going through the same crisis of caring for an older adult, as I did, and expressing to families at the meetings that they are not alone.....a "Paying It Forward" for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

CLONE them...:-) So other similar organizations, in other counties or states, can learn of SAGE's mission and outstanding services and programs. If not done so already, SAGE should broaden their outreach to corporate and philanthropic foundations, thereby increasing their donation resources and also bring more awareness to the public of their organization. Advertise more....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

My mother has Dementia. She lives with my husband and I. We had difficulty placing her in a program until we found SAGE. The staff are remarkable, dedicated and most of all committed to their clients. My mother flourished in the program. SAGE offers copious information to care givers as well as support groups and referrals. I don't know what I would have done without their guidance and support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

My husband a former business man and later a career change teacher of ED students
was a volunteer with Sage. He was very much impressed with the compassionate,
unbelievable dedication and caring of clients.

When the time came for a transition from volunteer to client the move
was made
very welcoming due to the professional and compassionate conversations with the director.
Most remarkable was the respect presented making the transition as comfortable as possible.
It was viewed as a joint decision.

My husband totally enjoys his days at Sage. He particularly enjoys the music and art
programs. The holidays are rejoiced throughout the organization as a true Celebration.
Sage is a safe family environment that provides support and respect while embracing
their clients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see a few more "field trips" like the local church concerts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help deliver Meals On Wheels, grocery shop, work in our Resale Shop or Furniture Restoration Workshop Volunteer