Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.730775
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

My sister-in-law who is disabled attends SAGE. The staff is incredible! The care that they provide is amazing. I joke with my wife that I want to get on the waiting list now to be sure that I will be able to go there when I am eligible. Yes I am a member of the public, but I am also a donor and I am proud to support such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

As a volunteer in the SAGE Spend-A-Day program I witness firsthand each week how the members benefit. The staff is extremely caring, professional, patient, and empathetic. Each member is truly treated as an individual and as such their individual needs are addressed accordingly. It gives seniors a chance to socialize and participate in fun activities - friendships are formed and I believe it helps counteract the loneliness many feel when their spouses have passed away or they don't have family in the area. I adore all the members of the program - my time at SAGE each week is priceless!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have been volunteering for the Meals on Wheels Program for 2 months now and I am impressed with how efficiently the program runs, the friendliness of all Sage employees and volunteers, and the organization of the entire operation. At the end of my Meals on Wheels route I feel grateful that I can be a part of
an organization that reaches so many people in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I can think of currently.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Mother lived to be 100 due to the great care of a live-in SAGE nurse. I volunteer with MOW and see how welcome the hot meal is and also the friendly chat we have with clients. Often we are the only people the client sees during the day. When things are amiss at their homes we have a social worker who then evaluates the situation and remedies it. SAGE is a wonderful organization and the main reason I stay in NJ where I have no family. SAGE is my family.

nmcahoon

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like the Home Health Department to be more responsive now to potential client's needs

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Sage has been helping my wife for over 5 years; first with day care and more recently with home care.
These services have given me the freedom to take care of my personal needs and business that I could not have done without Sage's help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

My Mother attended the adult day care program at Sage Eldercare in Summit New Jersey for 5 years or more. She loved attending, and got up each morning eager to go. She enjoyed the special programs, including music and arts and crafts. My mother enjoyed talking with the other residents. She even enjoyed the van rides.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Include more arts and crafts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

SAGE provides some of my elderly clients with much needed services. The most impressive in my opinion is the GPS program and the wonderful Nurses that provide guidance to the many seniors that need it. The Spend-A-Day program is also run by wonderful staff and allow seniors to age in place and with grace. I will definitely keep supporting SAGE and the wonderful programs they provide hand-in-hand with my home care company's services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

The Caregivers Support Group was an absolute life saver for me. I cared for my mother for 5 or 6 years and just having a "listening' group once a month was so helpful. It was so wonderful to talk to other people who were in the same position both for support and for ideas! My mother also attended the Spend-a Day program and enjoyed it very much. Thank you Sage!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

The staff and the programs/services offered are exceptional. I have a 90 year mother living in Pennsylvania and there is no similar resource available for her there. After 10 years of volunteering, I have become "attached" to many of the MOW clients, interesting people with interesting life stories.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 4, 2014

more

January 4, 2014

The mission of Sage Eldercare is excellent and a much needed resource in our community. As a non-for-profit organization donors should be aware of the high salary of the Executive Director and others in leadership positions. It is not appropriate for a non-profit with this sized annual budget to be footing the bill for such a large building and to an Exec. Director that is over-paid.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help deliver Meals On Wheels, grocery shop, work in our Resale Shop or Furniture Restoration Workshop Volunteer