Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.588245
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 4, 2014

more

January 4, 2014

The mission of Sage Eldercare is excellent and a much needed resource in our community. As a non-for-profit organization donors should be aware of the high salary of the Executive Director and others in leadership positions. It is not appropriate for a non-profit with this sized annual budget to be footing the bill for such a large building and to an Exec. Director that is over-paid.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My husband was very ill, and I needed help, I contacted Sage Care and immediately I was able to get help. The visiting nurse made contact with me, and I used Nursing assitans for almost 2 years. During the time that I was their client I can say the organization was very helpful in every way. The secretaries, and medical personal were very understanding on my husband needs and me, since I was the care giver I was a nurse for 30 years but when you have to care of a loved one 24/7 It's taxing, You never have enough help. I will recommend SAGE anyone to use your service. THank you so much. I am the wife of George N Fabian,who pass away this year. I am glad I have this opportunity to extend my gratitude to Sage Care and their staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

SAGE Eldercare is a valuable resource for seniors in need, for those wanting to volunteer with a terrific organization, for caregivers needing assistance and for those wanting to learn more about aging in place. SAGE much deserves your donor dollars and your volunteer efforts! So many times I hear from out-of-staters, "I wish there was a SAGE near me."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out, more and louder!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

My wife broke her right femur in a fall. This is the second time that femur broke. As a result she was "non-weight bearing" on that leg for several weeks, i.e. limited to a wheel chair. We contacted SAGE for a home health aide. Within hours one was arranged. The aide was always on time, very professional and engaging. When the wheel chair days were over the aide was no longer needed, but she was essential for a period of time. Thank you SAGE for you assistance when we needed it. Larry G

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

SAGE Eldercare demonstrates an unwavering commitment to enriching the quality of life for our older adults and their families through a variety of services that support their continued well-being and independence.

Not only is SAGE Eldercare the oldest eldercare agency in New Jersey but
started one of New Jersey’s first Meals-On-Wheels program in 1966 and opened one of New Jersey’s first adult day care programs in 1975.

I have had the privilege of not only knowing of SAGE Eldercare for over 14 years but having first-hand assistance from their InfoCare service. The InfoCare service provided me, as a family caregiver, with information, outreach, and much needed support when I desperately reached out for guidance. I occasionally still attend their monthly support group but now it is more to listen and support those going through the same crisis of caring for an older adult, as I did, and expressing to families at the meetings that they are not alone.....a "Paying It Forward" for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

CLONE them...:-) So other similar organizations, in other counties or states, can learn of SAGE's mission and outstanding services and programs. If not done so already, SAGE should broaden their outreach to corporate and philanthropic foundations, thereby increasing their donation resources and also bring more awareness to the public of their organization. Advertise more....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

My son and I did the Meals on Wheels program for a few weeks at Sage. Everyone that worked there was very pleasant and welcoming. We moved out of state or I would still be volunteering at Sage. Great group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

My mother has Dementia. She lives with my husband and I. We had difficulty placing her in a program until we found SAGE. The staff are remarkable, dedicated and most of all committed to their clients. My mother flourished in the program. SAGE offers copious information to care givers as well as support groups and referrals. I don't know what I would have done without their guidance and support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Working with the SAGE Meals on Wheels program delivering to those who cannot manage on their own has been a real eye-opener for me. Each client has their own story and they feel so much more connected to their community knowing they can easily reach out to SAGE and will hear a friendly and helpful voice on the phone. It is a privilege to get to know the seniors on my route, and to see how grateful they are when you enter their home with their meal. The seniors are also thrilled that they can receive home repairs at very low cost to them through SAGE's many programs. The seniors can trust the workers who come their homes.
On the occasion when I cannot deliver, my daughter takes over and they love to get to know the family and that we would not let them down; they are important to us.
I have seen how relieved a husband is when his wife with dementia can attend the Spend a Day program, and he can run errands and not have to be confined to the house looking after his wife.
And on a personal level, I have gained important knowledge about how to deal with my own aging parents through their many free classes, for example, keeping the home safe from accidents.
Thank you to SAGE for being there, and for being in the forefront of eldercare in our community.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Sage is an exemplary institution helping our elderly navigate their later years and helping those who care for the elderly gain useful perspective. I have served Sage as a volunteer and my husband has been involved as a member of the Board of Trustees. We are proud that Sage is located in Summit and serves the broader community at large in such a worthwhile manner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have a Sage office in every community with over 20,000 residents!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have volunteered with SAGE for over ten years. When I initially reached out to SAGE looking to serve as a volunteer, they were kind enough to give me a role that would allow me to volunteer with my children by my side. As a member of the Meals on Wheels team, my work with SAGE stands out as my most fulfilling volunteer experience. My four children have joined me over the years as we delivered food to those in need in our community. It provided them with invaluable multi-generational experiences and allowed them to serve the elderly in their community. We have made wonderful friendships not only with the people we deliver to but also with other elderly people who live in the housing complex we go to and members of the SAGE staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help deliver Meals On Wheels, grocery shop, work in our Resale Shop or Furniture Restoration Workshop Volunteer