Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Saffyre Sanctuary has worked non-stop to save, rehabilitate, and re-home Arabian horses in California, and in the surrounding southwest states. Integrated care in feeding, veterinary and medical treatment, emotional cognitive interventions, and therapeutic plans for rebuilding the horse's body and soul, are a few key ways Saffyre Sanctuary functions as a go-to resource for neglected, abused, relinquished, or rescued horses, and for the people who participate in the world of horse management. Saffyre Sanctuary also provides education and training sessions in equine counseling, and awareness training for human partners to learn more about themselves, while working with saving horses. Foundational understanding and knowledge of the Arabian horse is well situated in the applied philosophy of Saffyre Sanctuary. This non-profit is key in both the current status of horse care, and in the future by modeling standards for equine recovery. B. Littleton, Professor & Clinical Therapist.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

It's really hard to put in words how wonderful and inspiring Saffyre is. I have never had experience with horses up close and personal, but within my first 5 minutes of being there, everything felt so natural. You learn to respect and understand the horses, since each one has their own personality, (just like us humans!) It's not about riding horses and using them for personal benefit. Saffyre is about spending time, learning and truly developing a nurturing relationship with such majestic creatures.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Esta has created a place where neglected or mistreated horses can come to regain their strength, both mentally and physically. Each horse has its own personality and Esta tailors their care according to their needs. As a volunteer, I was put to work but also taught about each horse and how Saffyre cares for them holistically inside and out. Overall, Saffyre Sanctuary is a great nonprofit that offers an excellent program for the horses and volunteers alike.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Saffyre is a unique and critically needed organization considering the special needs of the Arabian horses they assist
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I visit once a week from 3-7pm. There are 4 rescues and three owned by the founder. The big reward for me is being close to the horses. They appreciate us taking great care of them. This means cleaning their stall, filtering and topping off their water all while talking to them and petting them. Then we turn them out, and bathe a couple. I like to take the newest one Joshua
for a walk. He likes to have face time with the neighboring horses. You can bond w these guys and they are so SWEET! Esta the founder has taught me so much about respecting them. These are the luckiest horses to be in this sanctuary.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Esta and John are inspirational in their care and support for their equine charges. Not only do they spend countless hours and $$ from their own pockets working with the volunteers to feed, groom, clean and love the rescues, but they insist that we take time to LISTEN and just BE with the horses. Thank you Esta and John for your heart work!
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I just stopped by the stables to visit an old friend who was volunteering at Saffyre Sanctuary. I wasn't there long before i picked up a rake and started helping as I felt the depth of good that was happening there. I now plan to help out at least once a week as helping there feels like I'm a part of something good happening in the world. The horses are also teaching me so much so quickly. I'm learning about pure reciprocal love as the horses love to love and be loved. I'm learning about manifestation and how to work with the universe to co create what I wish to see happen for the horses not yet rescued. I'm happy to have stumbled across this shelter and I love how consciously aware they are of the needs of these beautiful animals. It's a great place to volunteer and be around an important progressive consciousness. It's what I needed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Absolutely amazing! Truly a great rescue. Far exceeds any other out there. I cannot say enough good about Esta and everyone else involved.
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I was searching for a place that needed my help when I found Saffyre Sanctuary on line. I had been taking lessons on horse care but I was still a novice. Esta put me to work right away and she and the horses have taught me something new everyday. There is nothing better than learning by doing. I really feel valued by the organization and I feel like I'm making a difference. I love my time there so much I go four days a week.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more money!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

what a wonderful, caring group!!!!!! thanx for all you do!!!!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

clean stalls, feed and groom horses Volunteer