Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.615385
Write A Review
October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Saffyre Sanctuary has worked non-stop to save, rehabilitate, and re-home Arabian horses in California, and in the surrounding southwest states. Integrated care in feeding, veterinary and medical treatment, emotional cognitive interventions, and therapeutic plans for rebuilding the horse's body and soul, are a few key ways Saffyre Sanctuary functions as a go-to resource for neglected, abused, relinquished, or rescued horses, and for the people who participate in the world of horse management. Saffyre Sanctuary also provides education and training sessions in equine counseling, and awareness training for human partners to learn more about themselves, while working with saving horses. Foundational understanding and knowledge of the Arabian horse is well situated in the applied philosophy of Saffyre Sanctuary. This non-profit is key in both the current status of horse care, and in the future by modeling standards for equine recovery. B. Littleton, Professor & Clinical Therapist.
March 15, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

i Had never been involved with rehoming and or rescued horses. i love the arabians i recieved thru them and can only say a million thank you's and express what a wonderful experience this has been for me. rehoming and rescuing horses i think can be bumpy by its nature-Saffyre helped me thru the bumpy parts! My experience was fantastic. Esta and all involved are great communicators and always kept me in the loop and helped me -understand my part in the process. Always answered my calls and emails! I was personally welcomed with open arms literally. I have great respect and admiration for this organization-their heart is in the right place and what they are doing is a huge service in promoting and saving Arabians and other horses. i noticed great care being given to proper placement with individual and horse- which serves to make the bond secure and successful. it is hard to find the words to express how really valuable a service Saffyre,Esta and all are providing, it is truely a most wonderous thing that is being done, that someone really cares and holds to the highest standards. I now have two new members added to our family- Ollie and Kremson, Arabians and we are so very happy with them! This has been a win-win experience, I highly recommend Saffyre Sanctuary,Inc., i wish them only more support in continuing the great work at hand - saving and placing Arabians and other horses. Our Hats off to Saffyre, Esta and All. You helped my dreams come true! Sincerely JMHall and Family...........
December 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with horses for over 50 years, and met all kinds of people. People like Esta are in the rare top half percent of the horse world. She is tireless in her efforts to reclaim the lives of her rescues and provide the treatment that they have always deserved. She truly has these animals best interest at heart and is able to communicate with them on a level that is only known by a rare few. I have never met anyone as selfless and dedicated in their efforts in any animal rescue. If we all cared even a fraction as much as her this world would be a much better place for all animals...two legged and four.
October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

It's really hard to put in words how wonderful and inspiring Saffyre is. I have never had experience with horses up close and personal, but within my first 5 minutes of being there, everything felt so natural. You learn to respect and understand the horses, since each one has their own personality, (just like us humans!) It's not about riding horses and using them for personal benefit. Saffyre is about spending time, learning and truly developing a nurturing relationship with such majestic creatures.
October 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Esta has created a place where neglected or mistreated horses can come to regain their strength, both mentally and physically. Each horse has its own personality and Esta tailors their care according to their needs. As a volunteer, I was put to work but also taught about each horse and how Saffyre cares for them holistically inside and out. Overall, Saffyre Sanctuary is a great nonprofit that offers an excellent program for the horses and volunteers alike.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

THIS ORGAIZATION IS A COMPLET FRAUD AND SCAM AND PROPER INVESTIGATIVE SERVICES HAVE BEEN CONTACTED DO NOT DONATE TO THIS ORGANIZATION!!!!!! ESTA BERNSTEIN HAS LITTLE TO NO REAL HORSE EXPERIENCE AND IN FACT HAD TO GELD ONE OF HER PERSONAL STALLIONS AS SHE COULD NOT HANDLE HIM

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I WILL SEE IT CLOSED

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I visit once a week from 3-7pm. There are 4 rescues and three owned by the founder. The big reward for me is being close to the horses. They appreciate us taking great care of them. This means cleaning their stall, filtering and topping off their water all while talking to them and petting them. Then we turn them out, and bathe a couple. I like to take the newest one Joshua
for a walk. He likes to have face time with the neighboring horses. You can bond w these guys and they are so SWEET! Esta the founder has taught me so much about respecting them. These are the luckiest horses to be in this sanctuary.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Esta and John are inspirational in their care and support for their equine charges. Not only do they spend countless hours and $$ from their own pockets working with the volunteers to feed, groom, clean and love the rescues, but they insist that we take time to LISTEN and just BE with the horses. Thank you Esta and John for your heart work!
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I just stopped by the stables to visit an old friend who was volunteering at Saffyre Sanctuary. I wasn't there long before i picked up a rake and started helping as I felt the depth of good that was happening there. I now plan to help out at least once a week as helping there feels like I'm a part of something good happening in the world. The horses are also teaching me so much so quickly. I'm learning about pure reciprocal love as the horses love to love and be loved. I'm learning about manifestation and how to work with the universe to co create what I wish to see happen for the horses not yet rescued. I'm happy to have stumbled across this shelter and I love how consciously aware they are of the needs of these beautiful animals. It's a great place to volunteer and be around an important progressive consciousness. It's what I needed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Absolutely amazing! Truly a great rescue. Far exceeds any other out there. I cannot say enough good about Esta and everyone else involved.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

clean stalls, feed and groom horses Volunteer