Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.458335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 5, 2012

From someone who comes from a family that’s dealt with being victims of a violent crime, along with personally working with shelters in the past, words can’t explain the importance of having a place willing to open its doors to help. To have a place such as this for families in need of assistance after suffering through a traumatic experience is invaluable. The shock, worry and stress that crime victims go through can create a heavy burden, sometimes too heavy to deal with alone. Having a shelter willing and available to help can relieve some of the burden and can also help the victims pick up the pieces and start down the road to recovery, knowing they are not alone on the journey. Just as important are the ones associated with the shelter who dedicate their lives to lending a helping hand. They are greatly appreciated for their hard work and open hearts and can never be properly rewarded for the positive impact they make during a difficult time. It is vital for those who provide the help to receive the help they need to continue making a difference and providing a future for those who felt that all was lost.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 4, 2012

I have worked with many nonprofits both locally, and nationally in many capacities over the past 30 years. I am very aware of SafeHaven, and am always impressed with their transparency, their efforts to fulfill their mission, and their responsible use of funds. They should receive the highest possible ratings in every category, and as a lawyer who has represented nonprofits throughout this country for many years, I can say that SafeHaven should be used as a standard for other nonprofits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I know that the volunteers at this organization are committed and caring individuals who belief in empowering women to give them a future full of hope. SafeHaven is truly a gift to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

I have attended a few events with a friend that volunteers for the safehaven organization and have very much enjoyed being a part of this. I am happy to know people out there truly do care for others and want to help out as much as your volunteers do. Thanks for your commitment to others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

Having adopted 2 children from a not so safe environment I that God that there are places out ther like Safehaven for women and children. God bless the women that have the courage to step away and realize the importance of saving their own lives and the lives of their children. And thank God for Safehaven which provides them a safe temporary envionment. .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

It's so great to have these havens for women in DFW.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2012

more

March 14, 2012

I find the people who work at SafeHaven to have kind, compassionate demeanors. They want nothing more than to spread the word about their mission and truly help people in the community. Not only does SafeHaven provide shelter, education and counseling for victims, they are taking proactive measure with their preventative programs. My Aunt was murdered by her abusive husband. I wish she had found Safehaven before he took her from us. She would be alive today if so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2011

I thought this was such an outstanding place until I heard that the employees at the Fort Worth site continue the cycle of abuse. If you as the majority of the women who have left the site they will tell you the people at Safe Haven do not care about you and make sure you know it. They have their picks. The ones they like get help and the ones they don't get talked down to and are made to feel uncomfortable there. The counselors are great but the house staff has become almost as bad as the abusers.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have spoken to several people who have been there or know someone who has....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that the women who work there are concerned about the people and not just there for a check.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers