Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.458335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 6, 2012

more

May 6, 2012

I pray for a time when SafeHaven isn't needed. These days, however, SafeHaven is a necessary part of our community and they do an amazing job to provide a safe place for domestic violence victims and children. They are life-savers... literally!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 6, 2012

I am a 12 year volunteer who helps with the Preventive Services programs and Resource Fairs hosted by SafeHaven. My role is to educate schools, church and civic groups, as well as the general public, about SafeHaven and the beneficial work they do aiding women (and their children) who are victims of domestic abuse. I also explain what domestic violence is, how to recognize it, and what individuals can do to help a victim and the agency. Meeting a former victim is very rewarding to me as it varifies the importance of SafeHaven in our society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 5, 2012

more

May 5, 2012

I lost two friends & three of their relatives to domestic violence on July 23, 2011, which led me to volunteer at SafeHaven. I only wish I had known more about this organization prior to that date. I have observed the staff working with the women & children housed at SafeHaven and am in awe of their professionalism and the opportunities afforded there. Many women & children have passed through there during my short tenure as a volunteer & I've observed each one is given individual attention & care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer for SafeHaven for a couple of years now and I love it. The staff there, while they're busy attending to the needs of the families in the shelter still take time to make you feel like a part of their "family." It's a pleasure volunteering my time for an organization that offers a second chance to women who might feel they have no future alone without their husband/boyfriend. They truly empower them and as a volunteer it's fantastic being able to see the change in the women's attitudes, right before my eyes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

I am a volunteer at SafeHaven because I care about the women and children who are sheltered there. When I volunteer, I definitely have the feeling that the staff feels and thinks the same way. They are so caring to these children, while trying to set a positive environment for the mothers. They not only provide shelter, they also teach and counsel the mothers so that they can go out into the world with hope for a better future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I have volunteered for SafeHaven for years now. I absolutely love everyone at the shelter, from the chefs in the kitchen to the amazing teachers downstairs! The case managers are also essential in helping these struggling families get through the tough times. Working at SafeHaven has changed my outlook on life dramatically, and I feel more and more blessed every time I enter the building. The children deserve more opportunities to learn and funding would greatly help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

SafeHaven gives hope to the hopeless and makes a positive impact on the community. Women and children get the assistance they need and deserve, and even men receive benefit through education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

SafeHaven helps others and provides such an impact on women but most of all the children. They show a child that others care about your well being and by doing so make a difference. Through education we can help end the cycle of domestic violence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

I am so blessed to be a volunteer of SafeHaven Tarrant County. The staff is very dedicated to the lives and well being of women and children seeking a safe haven from domestic abuse. The training and counseling they administer is second to none! I have had the opportunity to watch some of these families advance through the program to graduation and on to the transitioning of a domestic violance FREE life!! am so proud of them and of having the opportunity to help this organization any way I can. How blessed we are to have SafeHaven in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

I'm so grateful to be a part of such a phenomenal organization that not only empowers woman to achieve things they never thought possible before, but also one that educates. Thanks SafeHaven of Tarrent County, for just being here for woman......

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers