Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.458335
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I know that the volunteers at this organization are committed and caring individuals who belief in empowering women to give them a future full of hope. SafeHaven is truly a gift to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I have volunteered for SafeHaven for years now. I absolutely love everyone at the shelter, from the chefs in the kitchen to the amazing teachers downstairs! The case managers are also essential in helping these struggling families get through the tough times. Working at SafeHaven has changed my outlook on life dramatically, and I feel more and more blessed every time I enter the building. The children deserve more opportunities to learn and funding would greatly help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

I have attended a few events with a friend that volunteers for the safehaven organization and have very much enjoyed being a part of this. I am happy to know people out there truly do care for others and want to help out as much as your volunteers do. Thanks for your commitment to others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

The Volunteers and Employees of SafeHaven go above and beyond to help women and children in need. The services they provide are extraordinary-they are truly in the business of keeping people safe.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

May 3, 2012

Having adopted 2 children from a not so safe environment I that God that there are places out ther like Safehaven for women and children. God bless the women that have the courage to step away and realize the importance of saving their own lives and the lives of their children. And thank God for Safehaven which provides them a safe temporary envionment. .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

SafeHaven gives hope to the hopeless and makes a positive impact on the community. Women and children get the assistance they need and deserve, and even men receive benefit through education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

It's so great to have these havens for women in DFW.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

SafeHaven helps others and provides such an impact on women but most of all the children. They show a child that others care about your well being and by doing so make a difference. Through education we can help end the cycle of domestic violence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

I am so blessed to be a volunteer of SafeHaven Tarrant County. The staff is very dedicated to the lives and well being of women and children seeking a safe haven from domestic abuse. The training and counseling they administer is second to none! I have had the opportunity to watch some of these families advance through the program to graduation and on to the transitioning of a domestic violance FREE life!! am so proud of them and of having the opportunity to help this organization any way I can. How blessed we are to have SafeHaven in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

I'm so grateful to be a part of such a phenomenal organization that not only empowers woman to achieve things they never thought possible before, but also one that educates. Thanks SafeHaven of Tarrent County, for just being here for woman......

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers